We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$105
eDreamsUS$106
TravelocityUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
CheapTicketsUS$105
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,899)
Filter reviews
2,899 results
Traveller rating
1,139
1,033
404
209
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,139
1,033
404
209
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge bbc scotland city centre car park attending an event leisure facilities reception staff stayed here for one night afternoon tea good nights sleep haggis secc clyde concert hydro conference armadillo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,899 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Attending a two day conference at the hotel. Staff informed us £5 was payable for each day attending. I duly paid and went through the same process on Day 2. The only difference is as staff were busy I paid the same charge at the machine. I'm now being threatened and harassed by Parking Eye for under payment but only on day 2. I'm now going through an annoying appeal process after they rejected my appeal to them. It's incredibly time consuming and annoying to be hassled for having paid a charge I asked about and paid on both days. It's difficult being accused and threatened when you have followed staff guidance and paid what was requested. On top of over £800 in attendance at the event it's unbelievably annoying having to deal with this.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Marshall, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi johnsheep,

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us, so sorry that you've had issues with parking. Can you contact me directly on (alan.marshall@valoreurope.com), hopefully I can help to resolve this one for you.

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Lovely, helpful reception staff who were very helpful in a desperately quiet hotel. It was a nice day and we got a drink at the bar and took it outside. Unfortunately the tables all had the remains of previous meals/drinks which had not been cleared away and was attracting seagulls which was very unpleasant. There was plenty of staff around, they were just not organised. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was convenient but unremarkable. The bedroom was clean and comfy though the large bedside light was a target for my head getting in and out of bed! The TV switched on at 4.45 and again at 6ish which was annoying and the wake up call never happened. There was fruit and water at the entrance and reception gave us coffee before we departed without breakfast. Parking charges were waived. Nice hotel, would go back mainly because reception were so attentive!

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tyranny1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Marshall, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hi Tranny1057,

Thanks for the review we appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed your stay (albeit with a few niggly issues that we promise to get sorted quickly). We promise to make sure the rest of the team are up there with our (lovely) reception team should you return.

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Visited the Crowne Plaza for a night and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The bar area was lovely and the room was very comfortable, we enjoyed excellent view. Staff were really pleasant and a special thanks to Thomas at reception for looking after us. He is an asset to the hotel. Would use again if in Glasgow.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Z3288TKjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Marshall, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Z3288TKjohnm,

Thanks for the great review, we all appreciate it! Thanks too for the shout out for Tom (he's a superstar), we'll make sure he hears about it. See you soon?

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Had an amazing stay here. Only down side was with regulations the pool only able to have 6 people so pre book or you won't get a spot. Rooms are lovely spacious and high class. Food bit pricey but I'd stay again. Definitely worth the price. TOP QUALITY. Nice location for views and shops etc. Ill be back

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L3068ARsarahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Marshall, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

HI L3068ARsarahd,

Awesome review; thanks so much for it! Trust us, we are working on getting things as close to normal as we can whilst keeping things as safe as possible for all of our guests. Hopefully it'll be even better when we get to see you back again.

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Stayed for a night , and really enjoyed it. We booked a deluxe room with river view so we got a side view to the river and car park (not too bad). The room was spacious and the added bottle of wine , water and tea and coffee facilities was lovely. The bathroom was great! Lovely bath and shower with toiletries. Bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep. There was only a couple of things that put a wee dampener on the stay, we checked in and were notified that the leisure facilities were fully booked , we were quite looking forward to a swim , but we weren’t given the option to book a slot when we booked the hotel, we also wanted to get some drinks delivered to the room and were notified that there was a £5 tray charge so we didn’t bother , we thought as we had booked one of the expensive rooms we would have had the extra luxury of free room service but we weren’t. Overall we did really enjoy our stay , reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julieann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Marshall, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Hi Julieann S,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and the view! Come back and see us again soon please?

Best
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews