We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay.”
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook
Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Dine in Style - Large Oak Table with Stylish Leather Chairs
Dining Area
Bedroom 2 has Double Bed
Bedroom 2 - Double Bed
Fitted Wardrobes with Mirrored Doors.  Tastefully decorated.
Bedroom 1 has Superkingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds.  High Quality Bed Linen.
Super King Size Bed
Double Bed Hand Made
Fully Fitted & Fully Tiled Stylish Bathroom with Shower over Bath and Shower Screen.  Towels & Toiletries provided.
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Stylish Black & White with a Touch of Red
WasherDrier with Outdoor Drying Available
Breakfast Bar with Stools
A great view North over the City to the Trossachs and Campsie Fells
The Terrace in the Snow
Sherbrooke Driveway in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annis P
Placerville, California
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The Sherebrooke apartment was a great way to see Glasgow and the surrounding area. The train and and bus stations were within easy walking distance, and you could get to downtown Glasgow in just a few minutes. I would certainly recommend staying there. Michele was very helpful, and the apartment was very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet but close to the city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Thank you for coming to stay at Sherbrooke Apartment. I am so pleased that the accommodation worked out well for you. Hope to see you again if you ever return to Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilGreen...
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“to give this property 5 stars makes me feel i'm short changing the property!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were met at the apartment by Michele, the owner who gave us a brilliant welcome, made us feel at home straight away. We took our Dog, Molly and Michele even provided a doggy bag with treats and toys in it, we certainly did not expect that. The apartment was very clean and well furnished, it was stocked with almost everything, there was nothing we needed that was not in the apartment, there were lots of local information provided by Michele, books on Glasgow, Scotland, maps, a good selection of reading books, dvd's and that is only a small amount of the items in the Apartment.
5 Stars for the property
10 Stars for Michele.
(nothing was too much trouble)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service
Liked least: nothing, can't even complain about the Scottish weather!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Glasgow and that Sherbrooke Apartment served you well. Your visit was much appreciated and it was indeed a pleasure to meet you - including lovely Molly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon F
Owen Sound, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just book it you won't be dissapointed”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at the Sherbrooke 3A apartment & I am hesitant to use the word apartment as it is more like a boutique hotel! Michele met us at the apartment at the arrainged time & spent a good hour showing us where & how everthing worked. This place is finished to a very high standard, the outside is a little dated but the interior more than makes up for it.

Parking was on the street but this was ok, had no problems at all & the walk up the laneway helped work off all those Full English/Scottish breafasts!

This place is a short 5 min walk to the Dumbrec train stop & if you miss the rain as we did (when they say 20 past the hour they mean it) you can catch the bus at the stop on the train bridge, bus ride was about 20 min into central station.

Michele is probably the most orginized person I have met :) the apartment has everything clearly labeled & a ton of helpful information is available at your finger tips. We even met a couple of the neighbors & they were super friendly too.

I highly reccomend this property to anyone looking for a place in glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Michele is the best host ever, & all the complimentry items were a plesant suprise
Liked least: Nothing, everthing was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you for this excellent review of Sherbrooke Apartment. It is great to know that you though so highly of the accommodation. If I had the opportunity to Rate my Guests I would give you 5 Stars and 100%
Thanks again for coming to stay.
PS. The Real Canadian Maple Syrup was absolutely SUPERB!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unknown_p...
Anonymous
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The apartment was very clean and beautifully decorated. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need and more.
The owner is very friendly and has definitely gone the extra mile to ensure that guests have a lovely stay.
We would definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2013
Thank you for reviewing. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope that you enjoyed the wedding at the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel just along the road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Southampton, Hants
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The whole booking process was very easy, with lots of thoughtful information provided prior to arrival. Sherbrooke Apartment is very easy to find, it looks a little tired from the outside, but this is quickly resolved once you enter the apartment. I was a little concerned that there was no onsite car parking, but the apartment is located in a wide avenue , with extensive on street parking - it was never a problem.
The apartment is located on the ground floor, with a bit of a slope to get upto the apartment block, and a few steps once inside.

The apartment is spotlessly clean, high quality fixtures and fittings, with plenty of thoughtful extras such as hair straighteners, umbrella and a hospitality tray to name a few.

Michele is an excellent host and you are made to feel very welcome.

I would defiantly recommend this property.

Just for the record, my job is a mystery shopper for hotels, and there are many hotels who could learn a trick or two from Michele in terms of housekeeping standards and customer service.

If you are looking for accommodation out of the city centre, this is one to consider.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good housekeeping stanadards
Liked least: Nothing.. it was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. The building itself is due to be painted this year, but I hope that the lovely peaceful safe location surrounded by trees and garden more than made up for a few cracks in the exterior paintwork. I am so pleased that you loved the newly re-furbished 4 Star Sherbrooke Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing