We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
864
375
89
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
375
89
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmood lightinggreat locationno windowwindowless roomcity centrerooms are smallmodern hotelcontinental breakfastbath streethigh techshort staypower showerair conbudget hotelcomfy bedrecommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The front desk staff were most friendly and helpful! Room was functional and very clean albeit small. The location was great, close to train station and bus terminal and within walking distance of key sights.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 508Karen99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello 508Karen99999,

Thank you for the wonderful 5* review!

It's very important to us that we give our guests a warm welcome upon arrival and to help with any questions or queries you may have while staying with us, whether it be directions or any tips on where to visit or restaurants to try! :)

Our bedrooms are quite compact but they have been designed well to give our guests the essentials! The Hypnos beds are fantastic and the power showers too! :)

The location of the hotel is great, we are literally a 5 minute walk to all local public transport links and they are all extremely easy to use! :)

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Amy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Good value for money. Breakfast is complete and good quality. Room has everything you need.
I forgot the plug adaptor and hotel lends me one until final of the stay. Also one day I was given an umbrella as lended for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anocasbusinesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello AnocasBusinessTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We always try our hardest to be the best available rate for our guests, so we are very glad that we did not disappoint on this occasion! :)

Our 'Brekkie' is a great start to the day, with freshly prepared fruit and pastries throughout the morning! I love the cinnamon swirls! :)

We always do what we can to make our guests stay even better, we have travel adaptors and umbrellas for our guests to borrow while staying with us! :)

Remember to book with us direct on our website to receive your A-List discount! :)

Regards,
Amy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We went to Point A Glasgow when attending a concert at Hampden Park Stadium. The hotel was central and close to the train station, check in was quick and easy and the hotel had everything you could need. If I return to Glasgow I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lallen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, GSA at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello Lallen2018!

Thanks for the review!
It seems as if you get what Point A is all about and we ticked all the boxes for you.
Glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kindest Regards
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Jade at the front desk instantly made my stay welcoming. Location in the middle of everything. Close to train and bus station. I took an inside room and slept like a baby with absolutely no city noise. I'll be back! Very convenient room to leave your luggage for those late departures too. So very clean and comfortable and very well kept.

Room Tip: I liked a room without a window to sleep with no noise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CindyLou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, GSA at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi CindyLou2013

Thank you for your 5* review
It's a great wee read :)

I'm glad you found us so welcoming!
We are always happy to chat away to all our guests and find out what they are up to during their stay.

The location of our hotel really is something! Its very convenient whether you want to do sight seeing or are here on business.
It's a really good idea leaving your luggage if you have time to enjoy Glasgow for a few more hours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Point A!
See you soon

Kindest Regards
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed two nights on business. Location is great and the staff really excellent. The bedrooms are about 7ft wide. There is a shower room and just enough room to squeeze past the 4ft 6” bed on all sides. Bed is very comfortable. No wardrobes. No table or chairs but there is a folding wooden high stool and a small wall hinged table.

This is an innovative approach. Good location and the compromise is a tiny but very comfortable and clean room to sleep and shower in only. No bar or restaurant but a breakfast room that doubles as a lounge and workspace if you needed it.

I booked a room with a window but got and internal frosted window - claustrophobic experience. Air con but I was unable to switch it off so sleep was hard.

Breakfast was £8 which sounds cheap but choice was not great. Plastic tray and paper to put a croissant or bread roll on.

Paid £230 for two nights. Expensive for the hotel but not the location. I guess this is the value proposition.

Good for hipsters. Don’t recommend for couples over 50.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank CJMDebyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, GSA at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hey CJMDebyshire
Thank you for taking your time out to write this review :)

Our location is excellent whether it is for business or a trip away. Everything is on our doorstep and easy access to transport if you have to make your way out of the city centre.

Our rooms are quite small but we utilise the space by providing the fold down tables and chairs. We do have our A-Lounge open 24/7 for our guests. It has comfy booths and charging points too.

I'm sorry to see that your sleep wasn't too great just speak to a member of our friendly staff, we are always happy to help and at the desk 24/7 :)

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Kindest Regards
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews