We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roomy and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise T
1 review
“Roomy and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good position and very walkable to town with a lovely outlook over the park at the front. The owner and management team were very prompt and helpful. There were 4 of us staying but there were 7 of us visiting the city and they all came back to the apartment several times and we were all able to sit around and talk and relax without itbeing cramped. We all had a great stay in nicelocation and in a great city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you Louise! Your comments are much appreciated. Glad that you had a nice stay, come back soon if you wish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany V
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glasgow”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment was cute and accommodated our whole family. There were two or three lights out in the bathroom with the washer/dryer which made it very difficult to see. It made it a very dim setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Please come back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula11
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice but...”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in apartment No. 02 for three nights in mid-August. The location of the place couldn't be better. It was close enough to downtown to be convenient but far enough to be reasonably quiet at night. Some issues that we encountered though were burnt out light bulbs in one of the bathrooms and in the kitchen. This made for very dark, dingy feel. The ceilings are very, very high, which is really neat, but the lights hang way too highly to give any proper lighting.
The toilet seat in one of the bathrooms kept falling off the toilet constantly leading to unpleasant surprises when least expected.
On the flip side, the kitchen was very well equipped and the beds quite comfortable.
It was a bit pricey but, I guess, that's to be expected in a tourist destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

As the owner of this property, it is somewhere that I know well. I can confirm that it is not dark or dingy at all but of course it could feel that way if some of the lightbulbs had gone. The bedrooms, the kitchen and the lounge have ceiling light fixtures giving 125 Watts of light, that is more than enough for rooms of their size. There are also side lamps in the bedrooms and the lounge in the unlikely event that you found that you needed more light. From time to time bulbs do need replacing and the best thing to do if you see that a bulb has gone (or that the toilet seat in one of the bathrooms needed replacing) is to call the property managers who are always more than happy to assist. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry V
1 review
“Convenient and clean.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well priced and convenient for our needs. Clean and comfortable.We were four on a golf trip and to watch the Open at Troon which was close enough to drive to as well as having the benefits of enjoying Glasgow City

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had generous space for four adult male travellers
Liked least: A bit far from centre of town ,one kilometre
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Hi Barry, many thanks! Antony Masters
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11roisin0...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sized apartment in the heart of Glasgow”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment itself was fantastic. Brilliantly located with (almost) everything myself, my husband and our 3 teenaged children needed. However, I was much less impressed by the agents we went through to access the property. They were clearly unfamiliar with the property and Gerry was completely surprised when I rang and told him we were in Glasgow waiting to get in to the property. There was a lot of food in the kitchen which we had no idea about - were we allowed to use it etc. . . so not knowing we didn't. The WIFI didn't work. There was nothing about Glasgow in the apartment - no brochures, maps - nothing. From the agents point of view they were useless but the apartment itself was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It's great to have 5 stars! :-) I think we needed to make the information pack attached to the booking confirmation email a little more obvious and we'll make some changes to the booking email so it's really clear in the future. That document explains that the food is for your use - we like to provide some cupboard food like pasta and sauce just in case you arrive late and need something to eat. It also explains to call the local property manager 30 mins before arrival so that would have avoided some of the experience when you arrived too. So sorry about the Wi-Fi - we changed providers and it happened to clash with your booking. Many apologies for this. Now we have super fast fibre optic broadband to improve the experience for guests. The information about Glasgow was all in the information pack we sent by email. We like to send it in advance electronically so it's always up to date and guests can plan their time in advance. We really hope you come back again and thanks again for taking the time to write the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing