We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location for our visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lynnwood Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
J246L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent location for our visit”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this house and there was plenty of space for our group (4 adults and 2 children). We found the location to be excellent as it was quiet but close enough to the town to walk. (Although if needed, the town bus also stops on the street). A good base for another lovely holiday in St Andrews.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review. I am glad you were so happy with the accommodation. Sorry you didn't realise that there is wifi in the house ( I will make it clearer for future visitors)
As I write the garden has been well trimmed and now appears a lot larger!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay At The Home Of Golf”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelled to St Andrews with family (4 adults, 1 child, 1 infant) primarily as a trip to play golf.

Lynnwood was great and communication with the owner before and afterwards was superb.

Great sized house and it is only a few minutes walk over to the 1st tee of the Old Course, where you could just sit all day people watching.

House has great amenities, wifi and washer and dryer topping the list.

I'd recommend the downstairs bedroom purely as it's the largest.

Will be looking to book her the next time I am in St Andrews

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Curtains, need to be thicker to block the street light
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Delighted you have enjoyed your time in St Andrews. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wibbleywo...
Lancashire
1 review
“Superb for costing family & golfers”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for a week in July. 6 adults and 2 children. Great sized house with a good layout. Everything you need is there, including a small back garden if you fancied a BBQ. Very short walk into town or over to the Old Course (approx 10 mins) and you are also on the right side of things for the supermarkets that are a few mins walk away in the other direction.

House was clean and stocked with al the items you might need. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for leaving this review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in st andrews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas J
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you for leaving a review, glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to have you staying. Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing