We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Duneagles

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holidaylo...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this house for New Year 2016 and we were not disappointed. The house was beautifully presented and had some lovely personal touches e.g. lovely festive hamper and wine left by owner. The conservatory was great and the kitchen, where we spent most of our time when in the house, was huge with plenty of space for our party of 6. The location was also ideal being close to St Andrews town centre and there was a Morrison's, M&S outlet just round the corner. We were lucky to have great weather so were able to walk every day which was great and we made good use of all that St Andrews has to offer. We had a great holiday in Duneagles and would certainly go back in the future and have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone. PS I would also like to thank the management company who were very helpful and answered all our queries promptly and made the booking process very easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normahend...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family Christmas at Duneagles”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Seen on line Duneagles appeared to be ideal for our family get together at Christmas and the reality was indeed ideal.
The welcoming hamper was a lovely touch and the Christmas tree in the conservatory appreciated.
The kitchen was superbly equipped with ample cooking room for Christmas dinner for eight and there was plenty of room at the table too.
St Andrews town centre was near and we were there twice in our visit. The East Sands being a great place for a bracing walk on Boxing day.
The sitting room and the bedrooms were comfortable and well appointed.
All agreed that we would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eclectic...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this house one week in advance of what must be St Andrew's busiest times: the start of the academic year. We had few expectations, and we were thrilled with the quality and the location of our accommodation.

The house is very comfortable with lots of space for the five of us. The decor was simple and tasteful.

Everything from the internet to the oven worked perfectly. Three bathrooms plus a powder room- all in working order with great showers that were easy to operate. You wouldn't believe how rare this is.

It was spotlessly clean apart for a couple of upper cupboards in the kitchen that had crumbs left in them.

Five mins walk to Aldi and Marks and Spencers Food Hall made for a delicious stay!

We booked through Fife Cottages -excellent communication and simple check in and out.

Excellent value for the quality of accommodation. I would definitely book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne290...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding family accomodation!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week in July and were absolutely delighted with this accomodation. The house is magnificent, beautifully and tastefully decorated with a fabulous conservatory and lovely gardens to the rear.
The kitchen was large and roomy with a great dining area. Truly outstanding accomodation. Booked through Fife Cottages who were extremely helpful and so
nice! Wonderful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartzYo
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage with a lovely garden”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Duneagles couldn't have been better. The house is centrally located, within a walking distance to all of St Andrews' attractions and very close to large supermarkets. The decor is outstanding and all furnishings are new. The kitchen is absolutely perfect, fitted with a professional cooker and all appliances one could ask for. The garden is huge and full of flowers. To cut it short, the house surpassed our expectations and we would wholeheartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing