We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little studio flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
View of flat from communal garden
View of flat outside
View from bay window showing playing fields at Old Course
Dining kitchen
Dining Kitchen
Views of Holy Park Church from window seat
Views of St Andrews Museum and tennis club from Kitchen  window seat
Shower Room
View of Flat from Road
Location map
The famous Old Course Clubhouse (40 sec walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KevinG605
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little studio flat”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay. It was nice to find bread, butter, milk and a bottle of wine on arrival. The location is good, within easy walking distance of the town centre. Parking seemed a problem when we arrived (on a Friday, about 3pm), as there were no spaces free anywhere nearby, but we were assured that there would be spaces later on and there were. Parking is only a problem if you intend to come and go by car during the day - we didn't. The flat is top (second) floor, with great views but a lot of stairs to climb, so might not suit some. My only gripe was that there was no remote control for the DVD player, which made redundant all the box sets we had brought for our evening entertainment. I would definitely stay here again, but might bring my own DVD player, just in case!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay!! Im sorry to hear about a missing remote for the DVD player and I will address this as soon as I can.
Again could I point out for future guests that the Snug is NOT a studio flat (a studio flat only has one room),the Snug has a large living room/ Bedroom and a separate Dining kitchen as shown in the photos,thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed staying here. At first I thought the price was a little steep for a 1 week stay (£550) but when you look at the average costs in St Andrews of B&b's and hotels it actually proved to be quite reasonable. The flat was clean and very bright with a modern decor. The location was fantastic, right in centre of town. So I will definitely be looking at returning next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments ,we are glad you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, average accommodation”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a studio apartment in an absolutely great location and it was the perfect size for our needs. It has a lovely new bathroom and great sink.

However, for someone who likes to cook, the utensils and pans are not great and need upgrading. I would have preferred a good pan over the champagne glasses. The toaster does also not seem to fit any bread properly. The mattresses on the single beds were also showing their age and quite uncomfortable.

It was also disappointing that the two small bins for all the flats were not changed for our entire week's stay. Although this is probably a council issue.

I would say that this is probably ideal for golfers, but not so good for a small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks.please note this is not a studio apartment but a flat with 2 rooms ,bay windowed lounge/bedroom and a dining kitchen please see photos for details
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
“Homely, well situated holiday rental”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself and 2 children loved staying at The Snug. It is clean and well equipped for our needs. The great location meant I was barely in the car. Excellent prompt service and I'd highly recommend it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you had a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No WiFi during our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Im glad you enjoyed your stay unfortunately we only became aware of a problem with Wifi after you left flat during cleaning and maintenance. It turned out that there was a fault with the telephone broadband filter which was immediately replaced by the spare one. I am sorry if this caused you any inconvenience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing