We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
210
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean and campbell room bathroom great hosts coastal trail first class comfortable place to stay spent two nights east sands beach very pleasant stay friendly welcome couple of nights lovely room bidet andrews accommodation university dunhill
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My partner and I stayed for one night while visiting St Andrews for a talk. The house is perfect. Jean and Campbell are very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. They were very attentive and the most helpful of hosts. The house is immaculate and the facilities are brand new and spotless. The bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning and cater for any intolerances. We wished we could have stayed longer. I can not recommend Failte Bed and Breakfast more highly!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanL155, Owner at Failte Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Lovely review. Thank you very much indeed. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you back sometime soon.
Best
J&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Myself and my daughter stayed for one night whilst visiting St. Andrews University.
Jean and Campbell made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived and were the most attentive and helpful of hosts. The accommodation is immaculate and the choice of breakfast is comprehensive and excellently cooked and served. We could not recommend Failte Bed & Breakfast more highly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanL155, Owner at Failte Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Delighted you enjoyed your stay in St Andrews. Wish Phoebe very best for her future studies.
J&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very comfortable B+B with lovely landlady Jean. Great choice of breakfast from low cal fruit to full Scottish fry with local ingredients. Very quiet suburb not far from St Andrews centre where we visited our son who is a student in the university. Plenty of info available on local attractions and activities.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanL155, Owner at Failte Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you both so much for your kind remarks both here and in our visitors' book.
Much appreciated.
J&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The house looks lovely from the kerb and this continues inside with perfect, clean decor and spotless facilities. Jean and Cam are very inviting and friendly, with some interesting stories from their rich lives. The food is excellent and they catered for my wheat intolerance without batting an eyelid. We stayed 2 nights and would have been happy to stay much longer. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanL155, Owner at Failte Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Perfect review. Thank you so much. Look forward to seeing you both again soon.
J & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My sister and I stayed at this family home in St Andrews, it is right in front of a bus stop so if you don't want to walk to town you can take bus. There is plenty of room to park the car, even in the drive. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for Jean and her husband, the rooms are spotless and the cream carpet on the stairs is pristine. There is a lounge for residents and a delicious breakfast where Jean very kindly catered for my dairy intolerant sister. Very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms are good front is quiet but I assume "grape" at back of house would be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanL155, Owner at Failte Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Very much appreciate your excellent review. Hope to see you both again soon.

J & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews