We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
258
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor golf course small balcony couple of nights every morning perfect location little touches b and b walk into town beautiful room golf trip comfortable beds feel very welcome sandra owen andrews st
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night but cannot express how good it was and wished we were staying longer , Sandra was there to welcome us and show us our room which was at very top and beautifully decorated-and extremely clean St. Andrews is just great to have a walk around and stop for a coffee and a drink. Breakfast was lovely and Sandra was very knowledgable about her town would highly recommend and will certainly return ourselves in the near future

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D1114545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This B&B is a must if you want to feel the true spirit of St. Andrews. The host made us feel so welcome from the minute we met. Lots of great ideas on where to go and eat. We ended up in a ceilidh after a recommendation from here which was awesome. We would definitely recommend fairways to our friends and might come back ourselves.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kevincO1258YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Fairways is an exceptionally well run, high quality, small B&B - Sandra & Owen make you feel very welcome and the location is spot on - close to the golf courses, the ocean and an easy walk into this unique university town - I would not stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rphimister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at fairways for a couple of nights and we had an amazing experience. We stayed in room number 3, which is the premium room with a balcony. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious and bright. The breakfast was spot-on! The host, Sandra, was a lovely, very outgoing, positive person, and had a chat with us over breakfast. She suggested places to visit and restaurants in town. I would 100% recommend this place to everyone, and I will without a doubt return myself!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stay498595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Location was awesome, checkin easy, room #3 was beautiful, comfy bed, extremely clean and nice amenities. It was the perfect spot to explore the Old Course, beach and town. Sandra was a great host, making a great recommendation and reservation for our aniversary dinner and a terrific breakfast the next morning. Definitely a great place and experience, highly recommend and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atsheridanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews