We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
115
59
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
59
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west port beer garden port bar dressing area huge ensuite already booked again for next year generous breakfast good size central location whilst visiting our daughter decent room central st andrews lovely choice sized room contemporary style hair straighteners a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Favourite place for another weekend break and the added bonus of a Friday night new menu launch event which was a lovely evening with a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The food was fantastic and the whole event made our stay extra special. The West Port provides everything needed for a memorable visit with beautiful rooms, good food, great bar and helpful staff. Hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbmc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The W, Front Office Manager at Rooms at the Saint, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you Barbmc25, so glad you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to welcoming you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

11th and 12 March. Room three on this occasion, very good size and condition - more than happy with it.

Breakfast was a real treat on both mornings.

Really like the location of the West Port, very central and cheap parking nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WHUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The W, Front Office Manager at Rooms at the Saint, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for your kind review WHUG, we look forward to welcoming you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights midweek as we couldn't find anywhere else. We knew the location was central but had never been on. We were pleasantly surprised. Vale for money-wise, it's excellent. Large room, great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West K, Front Office Manager at Rooms at the Saint, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for the great review Barbara. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Superb Saturday morning cooked breakfast; staff exceptionally nice; lovely spacious interior; and very child friendly. Altogether an excellent experience and a great way to start the weekend. Will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West K, Front Office Manager at Rooms at the Saint, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi Jeremy, Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you had a great experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We had a fantastic overnight here, St Andrews is a lovely place to visit, and this is just through the arch we really enjoyed ourselves, we had room 3 at the top and had a good night sleep, in a lovely large room, the bed was two singles put together however still slept well, had a massive bathroom and loads of hot water The breakfast was amazing with loads of choice, will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinersTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The W, Front Office Manager at Rooms at the Saint, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews