We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firbank Guest House(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drummonds Hotel(Markinch)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
46
45
21
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
45
21
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmother's daychilli dipyoung waitresslarge restauranttwo single bedssister's weddinghot buffetstarters and mainsfew occasionsefficient staffnext morningblack puddingfamily roomlovely foodroom was spotlessly cleanwedding receptionsalmon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Went out for dinner with my husband. Ordered the haggis pakora, when it came it was still frozen solid in the middle. Was told they'd make another one, by this time my husband had eaten his starter. Our main meals were only lukewarm when they came as they'd obviously been ready before I got my second starter. They'd no sooner whipped my plate away when the main meals were brought in. To cap it all when we went to pay we were charged someone else's bill. Has certainly put me off ever going back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Holda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We were given a Voucher at Christmas for a meal for two at the Hotel.
The Voucher is valid for six months so there wasn't any rush to use it.
We have been there on a few occasions for Funerals and Weddings, also about 3 weeks before Christmas with our daughter, her boyfriend and his parents.It was the first time the parents had all met and since we had heard only good thing about evening meals, that's where we met.
So, back to the Gift Voucher. We were met by a young lady and escorted to our table and had a few minutes to settle before Menus appeared. There was a good choice of Starters and Mains so we ordered drinks while we pondered over the Menu.
Hubby had Garlic Mushrooms on Toast, these were serves in a lovely creamy sauce and not the usual breadcrumbs for his Starter, I had Haggis Pakora served with Chilli dip and Salad. Both were supreme.we
For Main course Hubby had Gammon Steak with Chips, Onion Rings, 2Fried Eggs and Peas, I had Jalfrezi Masala Chicken Curry with Boiled Rice, Nann Breed, Popadom and Chutney.
Again we could not have asked for nicer. Very good size portions.Since we had the car we had a soft drink.
The Staff were attentive without being too 'in your face' which is nice.
In all, this is a very highly recommended place to eat and/or have a Function.

Room Tip: The meal we had came a shave over £30 which we believe to be a great price for a 2 Course for two
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _wenchie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Was here for a family funeral on the 10th of January. We were not welcomed as we came in and the staff at the bar were unfriendly and looked unprofessional. We sat down and the music in the background was Christina Aguilera then dirty dancing which I thought was inappropriate for a wake. The staff were rude,pulling faces, rolling their eyes and just wanted rid of us. Was not a pleasant experience at all.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Teebsy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I attended a Birthday Party on Saturday 6th January. The food & service were excellent especially as there was some 80 guests. The presentation, quality & taste of the food was so much better than I expected. The service was 1st class and couldn't have been better.
The one negative point was that there was a mix up with the room booking which was made on 7th August 2017 through Booking.com and we had to be taxied to & from Kirkcaldy to their sister hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed. UNFRIENDLY STAFF . Given wrong info regarding entertainment in bar area,when booking we asked what would be on and were informed something on every weekend in December . However on night No entertainment even though we asked again the Tuesday before visit to be told would be a singer on. Asking waitress when she served us meals she also said would be something on later?

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews