We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
52
62
44
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
62
44
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free entry night club next door cooked breakfast pay and display haggis bon bons sat night would stay again public car park lovely hotel light sleeper friday and saturday staying at this hotel night's sleep our room was spacious good nights sleep no lift town centre
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Stayed over with my partner couldnt fault this hotel

spotlessly clean close to all the shops and pubs
also used the restaurant which again i couldnt fault

great hotel and staff
wouldnt hesitate to book again

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fraser7062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Fraser,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words. It means a lot.

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you're ever looking to stay in and around Dunfermline again, please don't hesitate to let us know. We'd be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

The Rooms at 29 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

My partner and I were travelling to Elgin from Newcastle so decided to break the 7 hour journey up and stay the night in Dunfermline. Found the hotel very easily and the car parking facilities were very good. The hotel manager was very friendly and greeted us politely and told us our room would be 114. we were very impressed with the look of the hotel and the restaurant and bar looked very modern and welcoming, so much so we had our evening meal there witch was excellent with top class service from the restaurant team. our room was comfortable and a good size and very clean. we had a long journey early the next morning so decided to have an early night about 11pm.
However our nights sleep didn't exactly work out, we knew prior to booking that a nightclub was part of the hotel as it stated this on the website and the manager did repeat this when we checked in, both the website and the hotel manager on check in assured us that the music would be on but no disturbance should occur. This was not the case. from 1am to 4am the two of us got no sleep due to loud trance music being played at top volume so much so the room vibrated. I used to live in Ibiza's west end so I know all about loud music when your trying to sleep but I honestly have never know a hotel room with the windows shut with such noise disturbance. Between 4am and 7am was the only time we slept when, I'm guessing when the club shut. we came down to breakfast both very tired and grumpy, not how we wanted to start the day. We spoke to a very lovely girl who's name I didn't get but wish I had who listened to our tail and was very understanding, she kindly offered us breakfast on the house witch was a very nice gesture and after a very nice full Scottish breakfast and several cups of coffee we felt a lot better. please find out who was serving on Saturday morning and give her a big well done for turning our stay around . My main feedback is I wish the noise level had been described more honestly then at least we could have enquired about the chance e to move rooms considering we were at the hotel for a good nights sleep.
I do feel this was played down a lot by the website and the manager. To end on a positive though the hotel staff are some of the friendliest I've seen and id it wasn't for them the stay would have been a lot worse so they deserve a huge well done. if I come to Dunfermline again for a night out I'll would certainly give you a ring!

Room tip: Ask for as much detail as possible regarding noise level. find out what's on in the club that night and will you be disturbed by it.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all forms of feedback here at Rooms at 29.

In terms of the noise, we try and be as transparent as possible about this and we're sorry if you felt this wasn't the case. We always try to make guests aware of the level of noise where possible and take active steps to keep this to a minimum. For example, we will choose rooms where it is quieter for guests not using the nightclub where possible. We're also glad we managed to offer you breakfast on us as a way of apologising for any lack of clarity.

As mentioned above, we really appreciate your feedback and we will take this on board at our next review. We also hope that if you do come for a party, you let us know straight away!

Thanks again from all of us here at Rooms at 29.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This is a fantastic hotel with comfy well equipped rooms and great staff loved every bit of our stay there. Food was really good and has a night club next door our a nice bar for a quiet drink. Has a great night porter who is glad to help

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 961richardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your review and sorry for our delayed response.

We really appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your time with us here at Rooms at 29. If you do ever visit Dunfermline again, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards, Rooms at 29

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

While the room was nice and clean. The shower in the morning was freezing and never warmed up and the continental breakfast was poor, the toaster didn't work so we couldn't even toast bread. It was also poorly laid out, I don't know about the cooked breakfast - they might have been better.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hi Lauren,

Thank for your review and for your feedback. It's much appreciated as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what areas perhaps need tweaking.

In terms of the shower in the morning, this isn't something we've experienced recently but want to make sure this is resolved. Can you please email us the room number etc to roomsat29@clg.co.uk and we'll be sure this doesn't happen again. We can only apologise that this happened during your stay.

As for the breakfast, we're sorry that this also wasn't 100%. We do find that things can be moved around by other guests, but it should be kept tidy and the toaster in working order.

As mentioned above, we'd appreciate if you could send us an email with all the information you provided. Fingers crossed we can then provide some form of resolution.

Thanks in advance, the Rooms at 29 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Went for a stay here for my hen do and the place is really nice. Had a spacious bedroom and the bathroom was also a decent size nice and clean.staff were very helpful and friendly would definitely recommend

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLGSocialMedia, Social Media Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for leaving a review and for your kind words, it's much appreciated. We're glad you had a good stay with us and we do hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again.

Kind Regards, the Rooms at 29 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews