We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Living Room Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Lounge
Living Room
Relax
Apartment Block
Welcome to Scotland
Old Fishmarket Close from Royal Mile
From Royal Mile
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Sofa Bed
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Area
Lounge
Dining Area
Living Room
Lounge
Welcome
Dining Area
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
Hall
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaggieSyc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you're looking for the perfect place to stay in Edinburgh, look no further - Eve's pad at Old Fishmarket Close is absolutely amazing! Smack bang in the centre of Edinburgh, just a stone's throw away from the Royal Mile, within walking distance to the castle, Holyrood House and Arthur's Seat, the location couldn't be any better.
Eve is incredibly friendly and very helpful, and you can tell she cares a lot about her guests. The apartment is modern and clean, yet full of character, tastefully decorated, but not soulless. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom has all you could possibly want, including toiletries and soft, fluffy towels, and there's even a bar you can help yourself to while you're there.
If I ever return to Edinburgh (and I'm sure I will, as I still have a lot to see there), I'm hoping to stay at Eve's again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the comfy beds and the host
Liked least: I loved everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you. And I could not have wished for nicer guests. Please, do come back.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellruss
Burglengenfeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop your search--this is THE SPOT!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've stayed all over the world. Eve is the best host we've EVER had. She met us personally. The apartment was stocked with everything we could need after a long day of travel. She even stocked the fridge with fresh eggs (from her chickens), waters, bread for toast, homemade jam, butter, etc...She left us a lovely bottle of wine to start off our holiday. The apartment itself is super well appointed. It's in the perfect spot to walk to everything. We explored the entire city from our cozy vantage point. You are just a short walk from the train station. You can catch a bus or a taxi on a moments notice by simply walking out the door. For being in the heart of the city the apartment was remarkably quiet at night. I literally cannot say enough about this great spot. Rent it now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy homey feel!
Liked least: Having to leave! :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Wow, thank you. You were lovely guests. And wekcome any time. Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best of both worlds in Edinburgh's Old Town”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a perfect location for visiting Edinburgh, close to the Royal Mile and yet tucked away. The apartment was practical and modern and the lift makes access simple for anyone who has problems with stairs. Furnishings and bed linen were of a high quality and everything was spotless.

We found the kitchen stocked with more than enough for a wholesome breakfast and really appreciated the culinary basics, as well as the excellent range of equipment. All the additional touches mentioned by other guests made our stay an exceptionally pleasant one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Given the high standard of facilities, it represented good value.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you so very much for those kind words.
you will always be welcome.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shefftrav...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a hidden gem. It is a fabulous apartment in an equally fabulous location. We were 10 minutes walk from the train station and minutes walk to all places of interest. We were met by Eve who has added such personal touches like the home made soap and her chicken's eggs. We were very surprised by her generosity of a food hamper including a bottle of wine. If yo stay here you literally need nothing. A hairdryer and straighteners for each room! I really do hope that people don't take advantage of her generosity as the extra touches make this apartment particularly special. Very comfy beds, wifiitc etc. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Edinburgh. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you. And you were very generous with your praise. So happy you liked it all.
I hope you will be back soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cars23450
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This central appartment is great value for money just off The Royal Mile, close to the station and tourist attractions.”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent position in the old part of town just off The Royal Mile within easy reach of the station and tourist attractions. Hospitality was out of this world with the homemade soap, eggs from the owners own hens and all the other goodies that made up an incredible welcoming hospitality package. A warm comfortable clean apartment with cosy beds, constant hot water, up to date DVD's and playstation. Great value for money, would book again and highly recommend this apartment to family and friends. Fabulous welcome by the owner could not wish for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Thank you. You were absolutely fabulous guests. I hope to see you again.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;