We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Original Scottish art
Sharpen up around the greens in the Snug
Spacious and luxurious master bedroom superkingsize double or 2 singles
More original Scottish art and a mix of contemporary furniture with Scottish tartans.
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize double or 2 singles
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Kingsize double or 2 x singles
Bedroom 3
Hallway to bathroom
Luxurious bathroom with digital control under floor heating
Fab tub
Walk in shower
Shiny taps!
Hallway into kitchen
Dining area and window seat
Fully stocked kitchen
Kitchen sink
Hallway welcome
Tartan details
Lots of cushions
Best cotton bed linen and soft towels
Send everyone out exploring and read a book right here
A great place to come for a special occasion
Discrete style
Bacon and eggs and Classic FM?
Edinburgh art and Scottish Tweed
Don't go out - stay in!
Detail everywhere
Original shutters as well as heavy tartan curtains - double insulation!
Contemporary furnishings alongside traditional colours and fabrics
One of the most picturesque streets in Edinburgh's West End ('best end').
Quiet, classic cobbled street with boutique shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
“Lovely flat in great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This flat was practically perfect and I loved the decoration and art work. Obviously a lot of thought and care has gone into the flat and providing anything you might need. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B
Houston, Texas
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Perfect Apartment - Perfect Host”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is great - spacious, excellently designed and decorated with true Sottish charm. It is quiet and in a great location. Edinburgh’s "The William Street Snug" is absolutely perfect for the two of us to explore the city, within two blocks off the busy streets it allows you tranquillity when you would like to rest. There are three excellent pubs / restaurants which are literally near the doorsteps. They have great food and drinks and we had absolutely no disturbance from them since they are feet away.
Located within two blocks, there is a Sainsbury's, Boots and if you cross the street there is a Co-op Food store. Andy Murray has been extremely helpful. Would not hesitate to book again if in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenMac6...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The lap of luxury!!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I can’t rate this place highly enough. The decor is beautiful and of such a high standard and the location is perfect.
Thank you Andy for your list of places to eat. We were blown away by La Piazza last night.
I would recommend The Snug to everybody and we look forward to returning very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise c
1 review
“A perfect stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The snug really is the perfect accommodation it has everything you could possibly need for a fabulous stay in the heart of the city. The rooms are huge and the beds extremely comfy. The location is ideal easy walking distance to all Edinburgh tourist spots and great pubs couldn't be any closer. Andy, the host, was extremely helpful and attentive and the cleaner was outstanding. The finishing touches of traditional teacakes and blooming daffodils were a lovely welcome.
We would definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHughe...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous accommodation in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family of four as well as my parents stayed here for three nights over the Easter holiday. We wish we had booked for longer! The snug is gorgeous accommodation and really spacious. It is decorated to such a high standard and is stylish as well as comfortable. You have everything you need as well as plenty of books/DVDs/interesting art work/games/toys for the children...the list goes on!

It snowed whilst we were there but the snug was warm and cosy-we loved the log burner! The location was perfect-very quiet and calm considering the close proximity to Princes Street.

We loved Teutchers pub opposite - the food is lovely and plenty of good ales/gins! It was always busy but you couldn't hear it in the apartment. We also loved Roots deli and Paper Tiger.

We would definitely return to the snug and recommend to friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing