We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Town and Country-esque!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

keri e
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Town and Country-esque!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has it all. It's a 15 minute walk to the City Centre and if you'd rather catch the tram, it's only a block away. There are restaurants, pubs and a grocery store within a few blocks. The apartment itself is delightful! Very comfortable beds, a sitting room that looks like it belongs in an issue of Town and Country, fresh flowers and we all noticed the lovely scent of the towels! This was one of our favorite stays during our 11 days across Scotland.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for the fab review Keri!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev16940
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely 3 bdr. apt, great location, very clean”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely 3 bdr. apt, had all the amenities, very spacious and close to everything. decorated beautifully. We had 3 couples and there was lot's of room. If you have a car parking on the street is expensive, Enjoyed our stay very much

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apt. was large and beautiful
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
707astrid...
Dax, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment! You feel at home! Very well decorated and furnished!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent four days in Andy's appartment. It was wonderful! Everything we needed was there; and Andy answered any questions we had.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wifi not working very well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCMoir
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect setting and extremely cosy”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a celebration weekend and what a great place to spend it with the family. We could not have asked for anything better after a wet, cold and windy time in the city to return to the 'Snug' and light the fire and toast our toes! It had everything we wanted and more from the beautiful decor and the oh so very comfortable beds. Being in a quieter area but so close to the centre was a bonus too and no shortage of restaurants and bars. Can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great but due to the time of year we visited the fire was great
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laramfitz...
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the 3 Bed William Street Snug with 2 small children, husband and Mum in Feb 2016. We all absolutely loved this rental! Beautifully decorated, amazing location, wonderfully homely and comfortable and spotlessly clean!
The apartment has been decorated in keeping with its surroundings, very scottish with a lovely blend of traditional and contemporary themes. There are so many lovely little touches that really go the extra mile such as fresh flowers and fruit to name only a few. The kitchen has everything you could wish for or need and like the rest of the apartment is impeccably clean. The bathroom is gorgeous with a lovely roll top bath and heavenly shower. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms themselves are spacious and homely. The living space is cosy and beautifully decorated with a bookshelf full of interesting books and games.
The location is ideal. Situated on William Street which like the apartment is full of character. The walk into the city centre is short and scenic, the tram and bus links are on your doorstep and Haymarket only round the corner. The apartment is above and opposite a pub but the noise is minimal and didn't bother any of our party even our noise sensitive baby. There are a number of stairs to climb to get to the apartment which may prove troublesome for some. We didn't find them a problem and were able to leave the buggy in the entrance hall. The hallway itself is kind of what you would expect from a period property but don't let it put you off!
Andy is very welcoming and friendly and is happy to help with any query. He is easily reachable and nice to deal with.
I would 100% recommend this apartment and will definitely be renting again!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment and so clean.
Liked least: Stairwell (outside of apartment)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.