We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeffrey st. Whisky and Tobacco
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best whisky tasting in the city

Just walk 5 minutes from the tourist trap shops and you will find this little gem.. truly... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
JEaston
,
Haxby, United Kingdom
via mobile
Outstanding service

Went in looking for a cigar and accompanying whisky to take on a trip with me, the staff were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Fabio V
via mobile
Read all 167 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from US$59.54
More Info
from US$24.10
More Info
from US$27.27
More Info
from US$22.66
More Info
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
159
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey tasting brilliant experience history scotland introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Fantastic visit! We did a tasting of five whiskies, learned alot, got merry and had lots of fun. Staff here really know their stuff, highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank laylaslash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

We had a fantastic whisky tasting! The host who took us through the history of whisky and tastings was amazing. It was very informative and a great selection of whisky’s Z

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank OliviaH0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

We did the “What is Scotch” tasting, going in as English novices but coming out with a greater understanding of the history & culture of Scotch whisky.

Hector was an engaging & informative host who was clued up in both the drink & clients, giving us an in depth & entertaining experience to compliment the tastings.

The whiskys themselves were rare & high quality, an upgrade on anything a regular bar could serve up. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

This was everything I wanted from a whisky tasting session! Hector was so knowledgable and passionate about whisky and the history of whisky in Scotland. I could have listened to him for another hour at the least. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone looking to learn about whisky and have fun

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank luka1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Absolutely fantastic. As best man the stag asked for a whisky & cigar experience, and we tried the 'straight from the cask' package, trying 5 whiskies, ranging upto 65% and at least one from a distillery that no longer exists.
It was clear that our host loved what he was talking about; he was funny, informative and really approachable.
In addition to the absolutely amazing range of whiskies their pipes, cigars and tobacco range is amazing, alongside a selection of chocolates complimentary to the palate of the whiskies available.
I absolutely recommend this as a stag do choice above others available - a great price, a great experience and will be ordering from them in the future.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank andrewpR5076ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews