We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent location - everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cooperage

View From Over The Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Over The Water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
View From Over The Water
Kitchen
Bedroom And View Through The Patio Doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BPatterso...
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place is in a great location in Edinburgh called Leith. Your minutes away from great food, and a lovely waterfront walk. Close to the local buses, that can take you anywhere in Edinburgh. The place was a little dusty and needed a clean. We liked the kitchen and the TV, the bath and toilet was not draining or flushing probably. There was paint stored in the closet and it gave off a strong odour. Overall we thought the place was ok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom not up to standard, not flushing toilet and bathtub not draining.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Apologies for any issues with your stay at The Cooperage and I hope it never effected your overall holiday,The hall, bathroom and doors within the flat had in fact just been decorated and this would account for some dust settling and the paint odour rather than the odour coming from the paint tins, we re lucky that The Cooperage is so popular, the downside is there's only certain free days were small maintenance jobs can take place and the freshening up off the hall etc took place just before the client moved in. We have had a plumber in to repair the toilet as it was not flushing properly and it is now in working order, the bath not draining has just been brought to our attention and this will be addressed as soon as the current clients have had their holiday. I have contacted them today and the bath taking slightly longer to drain is not effecting their stay at The Cooperage. Regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W
Augusta, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent location - everything you need”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Communication with the owner was excellent. The location is excellent with many restaurants nearby and a shopping centre within a 10 min stroll - here the Royal yacht is berthed, another great attraction. Bus stop across the road from the Cooperage takes you into the city and all it has to offer.
The apartment is well equipped. The bed is comfortable. All the electrical appliances are easy to use.
Recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica N
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had the pleasure of staying here for 8 nights. It has everything you need & is only a 25 minute walk into town or you can take the nbr 22 bus from just outside the door about 50mtrs. The convenience of having a washing machine was one of the deciding factors in booking this property as well as price and location. Across the road from a great restaurant called The Granary. Easy access from the airport as well the nbr 35 bus for the bargain £1.50 is about 45 minutes and stops at that previously mentioned bus stop. The walk into town is easy as long as you don't mind being distracted by every thing you see. SCOTLAND is full of wonders. I will be back & I will be staying at The Cooperage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stay in Edinburgh for a week every year and always look for the best deal we can find - this is by far the best property we've stayed at so far - great location on the shore with a lovely view of the water of leith and lots of great restaurants (inc 2 with michelin stars) and bars in easy walking distance.

All the appliances worked ok, and decor was decent and bed comfy.

Can't find any faults!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamrose2...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay . Highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great location. Catch bus 35 or 22 for easy access into the city. Accommodation is ideal and perfect for what we needed. Great value, comfortable and had everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing