We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment. Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
King size Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
King size Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
King Size Bedroom
King Size Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bath Room
En suite
Royal Mile
Royal Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean246
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment. Great location ”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paul was there to welcome us and a lovely touch to provide milk , juice and snacks

The apartment is in a busy street just a 2 minute walk to the castle and right next to city tour bus stop. Perfect location for the old town

Always nice and warm, very comfy and plenty of room for 4 of us staying there.

It was very quiet despite being in a busy area which was nice. The stairs up to the apartment can be tricky for some so you just need to be careful

Overall a lovely few days in a beautiful apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safarigir...
Sea Cliff, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and great apartment!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment on the Royal Mile. It was just as described. The bedrooms are in the back of the apartment, so very quiet.

The stairs were winding and if you want to avoid too many stairs try and book the 1st floor unit (which is actually the second floor for us Americans) - there are a few apartments in the building each the same.

The only "negative" was that we had to google how to work the stove, lol.

Wifi worked like a charm.

We felt very lucky to stay in this historic area. Paul was very responsive and provided good information. Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B
West Orange
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautiful apartment is located in a perfect location on the Royal Mile. This was our first trip to Edinburg so we were relying on other reviewers as to the location but we were not disappointed. Located on the Royal Mile, it is literally a minute's walk to the Castle and seconds from shopping, pubs, and restaurants. If you use the close that goes to the writer's museum, you can be on your way to New Town in minutes (sorry we didn't discover that earlier!).

The apartment is perfect for two couples or a family who need some space and privacy. It is clean, comfortable and modern. Paul was incredibly accommodating to our requests. We couldn't have asked for anything more and it made our trip even more pleasant. Yes, you DO have to climb some winding stairs to get to the apartment but pack lightly since it has a washer!

We would definitely recommend this to anyone seeking a place on the Royal Mile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy-TRI...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I will start with the one negative. We were a party of 4 who had been traveling for 25 days and we had 8 pieces of luggage....okay, I know we don't travel light! There were 36 slanted/stone steps to climb with luggage and only 18 of them had a handrail. Glad that we had hubbies in good physical condition and what goes up must come down. Bringing it down was much easier. The positives are that this was a beautiful apartment in a perfect location. We stayed in 3 different apartments during our 25 day trip and these bathrooms were the most updated of any that we had. Paul had the kitchen stocked and this was the only place where we had full length mirrors in our bedrooms. And the beds were wonderful! I would stay here again, but pack lighter. Paul also was very quick to answer our questions and assist us in anyway that he could. We were fortunate that all 3 of our rental properties were excellent in every way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryM309...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this apartment. It has been beautifully updated and decorated. The beds and bathrooms were very comfortable and the living room had plenty of space for us to spread out and visit after a long day.
You cannot beat the location - it is so convenient to all the sights. We were able to visit places and come back to the apartment and rest and regroup and then go again. The owner was very responsive to all our questions and needs.
I would highly recommend this apartment if you are coming to Edinburgh!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing