We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,633)
Filter reviews
2,633 results
Traveller rating
1,020
1,086
350
110
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
1,086
350
110
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krispy kreme retail park city centre steam room tram stop tk maxx swimming pool pancake machine close to the airport leisure facilities day ticket transport links executive room sofa bed modern hotel buffet style family room
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 2,633 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Easy commute in to city centre
Easy parking and couple of minutes walk to tram. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was good , clean and modern. Definitely consider staying here again. Good price also
Swimming pool very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you Nick A for not only our 5 star review but for also taking the time to share this experience with others. I am sure we will be welcoming you back soon. Many thanks Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Is a bit difficult to find and get into. Once there then good place to stay for an early flight at airport. Good level of rooms and onsite bar and restaurant of a fairly high standard. Parking can be an issue as outside and no cover to get to it if raining.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Realmelbourneperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Many thanks for posting your 5 star review Realmelbourneperson. We hope to welcome you back to Novotel in the near future. Haste ye back! Many thanks Karen & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Only here for 1 night but can’t knock Novotel. Location was really good, only a 10 minute drive from the Airport & we were a 10 minute walk away from our office (appreciate not everyone will have this luxury, if you’re working in the city the team/train station is a 5 minute walk away).

The room was spacious and clean - the shower was fantastic and a great concept (you’ll appreciate it when you’re there!) & the breakfast was fantastic in terms of options.

Only negative was the lack of air con in the gym, it was like exercising in a sauna! Not enough to knock anything off the rating as it’s not the end of the world - but something that could be improved. The pool area & steam room were great after a long day.

If we’re back in Edinburgh and require an overnight stay, if have no problems coming back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank DMass90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Delighted that you enjoyed your one night stay with us! And thank you so much for our 5 stars! Hopefully we can welcome you back on your next trip to Edinburgh. Many thanks Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

There was a family of 10, including 5 children, checked into 3 rooms. On arriving the kids were presented with a welcome cuddly toy which got them off to a great start. Bags were dumped and off we went to the pool which was of a decent size. Adjacent there was a well equipped gym which for some reason was completely empty.
We had evening dinner at the hotel which was great and reasonably priced. Our rate was inclusive of breakfast which excellent. It is worth noting that kids stay and eat free. There was a sofa bed in the room to accommodate the kids. The tram station is
Iterally minutes away and that took us direct into Princess Street. We bought a Family Day Ticket which was only £8.50 which allowed 2 adults and up to three kids. The tram ticket also allows you to use the Lothian buses as well. All in all a fantastic stay in a great location given you are so close to public transport. The staff were excellent, couldn't do enough for us and took a great interest in the kids. Well done Novotel Edinburgh Psrk, we will see you again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Craigewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you so much Craig for posting your brilliant 5 star review! The team will really appreciate this. We look forward to welcoming your and your family back again! See you soon! Many Thanks Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Wow is all I can say, Me and my husband stayed here for 5 days, we were in the executive suite, top floor end room looking over the city and the hills, we even had a balcony, the room was amazing, two toilets 2 showers a bath, double bedroom with the most amazing comfy bed, a table and 4 chairs, sofa and chair, bed settee, small fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, with tea and coffee, (coffee pod machine with 4 pods), the bathroom had all items needed, soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste, Razor, shaving foam, nail file, cotton pads and ear buds, there was a gown and slippers on the bed for us to use. The bedroom had a huge TV and the living room also had a huge TV, there was an iron and ironing board in the cupboard, and a hairdryer under the bedroom table, the heating/air conditioning was done by remote so you can have the rooms as hot or cool as you liked. The bedroom and living room had 2 double wardrobes each. It was like staying in a one bedroomed bungalow. The suite was cleaned each day and the bins emptied, tea and coffee supplies were replenished each day, the bathroom supplies were replenished every other day.
On the 3rd day of our stay was valentines day and our wedding anniversary, we went into town as we did every day, and upon our return in our room was, chocolate dipped strawberry,s champagne, a card, and on the bed was heart shaped paper with sweets and 2 towels made into a swans it was truly amazing.
We did not bring the car as it was literally a couple of minutes walk to the tram. Across the road from the hotel was a shopping park, with KFC, Doughnut shop, Tesco, and various other shops.
We had the buffet breakfast each day, wow it was soooooo good, it had all the items of a cooked breakfast, including haggis, cereal options, toast, bakery items, fruit, several different drinks, coffee and tea, yogurt, bread buns, pancake machine, it was a large choice, and you could have as much as you liked.
We found having a good cooked breakfast we didn't want to eat till late afternoon, it kept us going all day, each day we went to Edinburgh City.
Staff are fantastic, very helpful, very polite and do everything they can to make your stay memorable. Everyone went above and beyond to make everything perfect and it was. The pool and steam room are open from 6:30 am till 10:00 pm, we would have a full day in Edinburgh then go to the pool around 9:00 pm and finish the perfect day with a swim/steam.
We only ate once in the restaurant in the evening and that was Valentine/anniversary night, there was a reasonable choice, I will recommend the cheesecake if you're a cheesecake lover as I am wow their cheesecake will wow you. All in all it was a wonderful, relaxing, romantic, stay, all credit goes to Staff, there really are a one in a million team. Well done guys.

Room Tip: Top floor very quiet and private.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you so much Debz F for posting your FANTASTIC review! It was a pleasure for the team to arrange the surprise for you. Thank you again for you FANTASTIC review. We really do appreciate it and we hope to welcome you back Many thanks Karen & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews