We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dundas St was a great unit - thank you for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16A TRON SQUARE

Living Room and Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with cosy sofa bed
Dining Table in the Living Room
Dining Table in the Living Room
Living Room with flat screen TV
Contemporary and well-stocked kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Modern shower room
Modern shower room
Edinburgh Castle from Princes Street
Edinburgh Riding of the Marches along the Royal Mile
Fireworks over the Castle
Edinburgh Military Tattoo ... the castle is 5 minutes from the apartment
Street performers are 30 seconds from the apartment
Old Assembly Close ...located next to Fringe office on Royal Mile ... leads to Tron Square!
16A Tron Square ... peaceful accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town
16A Tron Square entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kym M
1 review
“Dundas St was a great unit - thank you for welcoming me.”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was the Dundas St property as Tron St was unavailable at the last minute - I appreciate the effort to find alternate accommodation and it was wonderful. Handy, clean and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colberdin...
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed 3 nights at this place with 3 friends. We loved the location of this place and it was clean, had an open living room, and perfect for our stay. Wendy was great to work with too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay in this one bed flat with a well decked out kitchen. The Royal Mile was 3 minutes away so you were right in the centre of Old Town. Wendy was very friendly and accommodating with any queries or requests we had. We would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased you had a great stay with us! We think the location is perfect .... and our guests always seem to agree with us. We hope you visit again in future! Thank you for recommending us to others too! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlackerUS...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun little apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great little apt. just a couple of blocks to historic locations. Well appointed and kept up.
Only trick is, cab drivers will likely drop you off at "The TRON" on the map and not the Tron Square address. Close by, but on other side of building.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thanks for the review! We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and location ... and for letting us know about the taxi drop off too. We're will update our guest information. It's probably best to ask for a drop off at St Giles Cathedral, as it's a down hill walk for 2 minutes from there. We'd love it if you chose to return one day! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George245...
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent location”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

nice compact apartment in an excellent location next to loads of nightlife and tourist attractions. Nice touch with the jar of Tunnock biscuits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy you found the location perfect .... it is in the heart of the city ... but very quiet too! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort, and aim to ensure guests have everything they need to have a great stay! Wendy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing