We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MarilynB1...
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a peaceful, pretty location! Everything we needed was there. Mary is very responsive and concerned to make your stay enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you, Marilyn. Do come again sometime. Regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Do come back! Kindest regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luciana-A...
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Smooth stay!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Carlton Terrace Mews was smooth!
The house is in a very quiet place but very well-located - near bus stops, a big supermarket, and walking distance to main areas.
It was clean and comfortable - bedding, toilets, and kitchenware. The kitchen itself could have received a little more attention to professional cleaning though. Also, the food products found in the house were mostly expiered. So make sure you check it before using anything.
The only thing we had issues in the house was having a shower. No problems with hot water at all. The thing is it was difficult to find a way to stand in the shower areas. In the ensuite, the bath is too narrow - your feet don't fit, that round curtain keeps sticking all over you, and the taps are too close to your legs. I got a really bad bruise... And in the other bathroom, there isn't a proper shower only a bath. So in the end we had great baths then! We can always adapt, but when on holiday I think people prefer not having to...
Anyways, Mary was very friendly. She replied to all our questions, doubts and requests.
All in all, it was a very nice stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. I am always open to all comments. I am sorry you were not happy with the shower but this is one of the compromises with an old house. I apologise re the expired goods in the cupboard - my housekeeper tries to leave some productsfor other guests to use rather than throwing out food unnecessarily but it seems as though some has been left too long! I will certainly take action regarding the deep clean of the kitchen - thank you so much for this. I do hope you come back sometime. Kindest regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable apartment - perfect for a family to enjoy the city!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was easy to find and perfectly appointed! Very cozy yet had plenty of space for a family of 4! Having 2 bathrooms was great and the washer/dryer combo allowed us to backpack through Scotland rather than pack tons of clothing. The apartment is in a safe, tucked away location. We walked here from the train station at 11PM without any fears. You can quickly walk to Arthur's Seat, Holyrood Palace & Abbey, the Royal Mile and many other sites. The Waverley train station is about a 15-20 minute walk. All-in-all, we were very happy and would definitely stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, Sabrina. Do come again some time. Kind regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you, Jane. I'm glad your enjoyed your stay. Do come again! Kind regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing