We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
77
69
34
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
69
34
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre old victorian minute walk full scottish stayed here for nights ground floor yogurt tea coffee princess street bus castle
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Room was large with 3 beds, but the bathroom was quite small. Shower intermittently scalded or froze you. Room was very comfortable and opened straight out on to the patio. Sheets were clean, as was the room and service was good. Only about 1.7 miles to down town and a very easy walk. Owners were delightful. Breakfast was ok but took well over 30 minutes to arrive and was cold. Generall good value for the money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Great cheap stay especially when the fringe is on as you won’t be able to find anything decent or vacant. The staff were so nice and the breakfast was great. They let us check in early as well. The room for 2 was perfect with two small beds but at the last min we had another fam member come stay with us so we had to move the beds together and it was okay.

For the price you pay it really is a great little homey find. It’s not too far from the city centre as well and there is a bus you can get that takes you directly there. Would def stay again :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mandylynn0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the fringe festival and the host was excellent. They let me in the room early and helped with all my quiries. My partner was ill and he was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this guest house and will be back again in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachSlacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Our first visit to Edinburg & we were warmly treated at the door. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Free wi-fi was readily available as we settled in. There is a very convenient bus stop just down a door or two (bring exact change). Lovely cooked U.K. styles breakfast & our room was tidied up daily around 10 am. We appreciate the comfort & service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed for two nights and were very happy with our pick. The guesthouse is located close to the town center. We walked over to all our sightseeing locations. The staff were friendly and helpful. They had good vegetarian options available for breakfast and a selection of continental as well as full Scottish breakfast. The rooms were were well-lit and beds comfortable.
For parking, they have 3 spots available, and if occupied, the staff shared information about paid parking nearby

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtS449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews