We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found the apartment is be spacious, comfortably furnished, well-maintained and in pleasant surroundings. The walk into the centre of Edinburgh, along the canal path, was easy and fairy quick - we managed it in 20 mins. There was a frequent supply of taxis for the return journey in the evening - though fares varied from one evening to the next even with the same company.
One hint - on the last day we had intended to leave our luggage at the left luggage facility at Edinburgh Waverley and then take in a few more gigs at the Fringe. However when we got there the queue was very long and very slow moving and we realized that by the time we had dropped off our luggage we'd probably have little time before we would need to join the queue again to regain it! Fortunately we did not have too much luggage and were able to walk to the nearby Prince Andrew Square Gardens to listen to gigs there.
We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Large well equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Pleased to think that a sizable group have found my flat spacious, comfortable, attractive and well equipped. I hope that they will come back, just as they say.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watlip
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Flat”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Harrison Holiday Flat is a beautiful Victorian Flat. It's on the top floor with no lift, so you need to be able to walk up stairs. But once you get in, there are 2 good size bedrooms and one smaller one, a large well-equipped kitchen and a lovely lounge with a large flame effect gas fire and a bay window. It's good to sit at the bay window for breakfast which overlooks the park. Everything is nice and clean and you soon feel at home. It's really solidly built so you don't hear anything from the neighbours.

There's a pretty walk on the far side of the park along the canal into the centre of the city. It takes about 20 minutes. The area is well provided with buses, so it's easy and cheap to get back after a long day exploring all the sites.

It's a great place to stay and we'll definitely stop again when we next visit Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your great review of my flat. I hope you do come back and I'll look forward to offering you further hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heikki K
London
1 review
“Well located, stylish flat”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were traveling with friends and were very happy to stay in this beautiful place. The flat was ideal for 5 persons. The only problem was to find a parking place for the car.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
I am glad the guests found the flat beautiful. It is a typical Scottish Victorian tenement flat, which has lots of character and space but never comes with off road parking. My flat benefits from being just outside the controlled parking zone, which means that on street parking is free for guests, and doesn't require them to obtain a permit. I warn guests that parking can be tight, particularly late at night and these guests arrived after 11pm so will have found it so. For that I am sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing