We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and property are both outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
comfortable sofa with classic decor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfortable sofa with classic decor
Entertain/relax with a nice bottle of wine and a meal Relaxing atmosphere after a busy day sightseeing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
comfortable sofa with classic decor
Entertain/relax with a nice bottle of wine and a meal
Relaxing atmosphere after a busy day sightseeing
Dine and relax whilst you people watch
Scottish themed living area
Oustanding comfort and taste as you relax
Shabby chic bedroom
Double bedroom with plenty of storage
top of the range fold-up bed for living room
Excellent modern kitchen with all you could need
Stunningly fresh bathroom with excellent Mira electric shower
Hallway leading to small planted private patio area
Holyroodhouse Palace,Scottish Parliament and apartment complex (centre with one-sided sloping roofs)
Scottish Parliament and Arthur's Seat (photo taken literally a 30 second walk from the apartmen
Historic Royal Mile (seconds from the central apartment with many bus routes on the doorstep)
Outstanding Holyroodhouse Palace view directly from the apartment living room and bedroom windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DT25
State College, PA
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Location and property are both outstanding”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The location couldn't be any more convenient for the main tourist attractions. Tourist and local buses stop right outside the apt. though we walked everywhere we wanted to go except the Britannia Yacht, which was an easy 15 minute drive (also reachable by bus). It was fun to be right across the street from the Palace and close to wonderful walking in Holyrood Park. Being at the downhill end of the Royal Mile, it's up hill to the Castle (but downhill home!), and close to lots of restaurants and shops. The owner nicely provided starter provisions, including some fresh eggs from her own chickens! We did not cook other than breakfast, but the kitchen was equipped well enough to do so, and a market is reasonably close. The apt. is very nicely appointed, both comfortable and attractive. We appreciated the attention to details including robes & slippers, and a night light in the hall. We were happy to have the washer since we had been traveling for a couple of weeks. The off-street car parking was very convenient and one of the reasons we chose this property. The wifi worked well, though for some reason one of our devices only worked in the kitchen. Everything was at least as good as we expected, and we felt it was an excellent choice for us, and well worth the rate. We would definitely recommend it to others. We did have a bit of a problem finding it, so if you don't have Sat Nav, you will need a more detailed map than we had or specific directions from the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and condition of property
Liked least: Washer but no dryer (challenging if the weather doesn't cooperate for hanging out)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizgould
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable , welcoming accomodation in a central and convenient location”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights here for our wedding anniversary & had a lovely break.
The flat is comfortable & welcoming & is well equipped. There are nice touches too like the bathrobes & slippers which make a real difference. The secure wireless internet is a bonus & the parking just across the road was a real plus.
The flat is really close to the Royal Mile & all the main attractions are within walking distance. The Edinburgh Tour bus passes the flat & is a great way to see the city. We only used our car once during our stay & that was to go & see the Forth Bridges , otherwise we went everywhere on foot.
Debbie has been really friendly to deal with & we would certainly stay here again if we come back to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - everything you want to see within walking distance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant stay in this lovely apartment. From the minute we walked through the door we knew we were going to enjoy our stay and it felt very homely. You can tell that a lot of thought and effort has gone into the decoration and furnishings, making it a very relaxing place to be. The facilities were excellent and of a high standard, everything we needed was there from an iron/ironing board to bathrobes and slippers! The shower was great and the bed very comfortable. Even though we had a car it was not used during our stay due to the convenient location of the apartment. It's close to all of the main attractions in Edinburgh with great views of Holyroodhouse Palace and Arthur's Seat and if you're in need of a supermarket there is good sized one within walking distance. It was also really useful to have parking. The only downside was having to leave and we definitely hope to return again soon! Thank you Debbie :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue A
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All round quality, in a great location, with an excellent host!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great place for our short stay in Edinburgh, so convenient to the centre - we did have a car and used the resident car park just across the road, there was plenty of space. It was a clean, tidy apartment on the ground floor, well equipped throughout, including secure internet. We couldn't fault our host - Debbie was proactive and thought of everything, she made it all so easy for us! Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing