We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
The kitchen is on open plan with the lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen is on open plan with the lounge and dining area
King-sized bed in the spacious bedroom Lounge / dining area with lots of comfortable seating as well as TV, DVD and free WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The kitchen is on open plan with the lounge and dining area
King-sized bed in the spacious bedroom
Lounge / dining area with lots of comfortable seating as well as TV, DVD and free WiFi
Fully equipped kitchen, with fridge, freezer, gas hob, electric oven and microwave.
Open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area has seating for 4
Fully equipped kitchen includes fridge, freezer, dishwasher and washer / dryer
Stylish dining furniture
Very spacious living / dining area
Quirky local artworks
Wardrobes for storage in the bedroom
Spacious bathroom has a bath with shower
200 year old historic building in a quiet, secure courtyard
Edinburgh Castle, towering above the Grassmarket
Edinburgh Castle and city-scape from Arthurs Seat
The Grassmarket
Victoria Street, leading from the Grassmarket to the Royal Mile.
Edmonstones Close from the Grassmarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather E
1 review
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fiona's apartment was in an ideal location for us to access all the attractions of Edinburgh on a short break. The apartment was brilliant, it had everything we needed and was decorated to feel contemporary but yet very cosy. Fiona was very helpful and friendly and we really appreciated the little extras after our long journey. We would definitely love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delyth198...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous and well equipped apartment in the centre of Edinburgh. Within easy walking distance of many restaurants and tourist attractions.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minimacmo...
york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect location, stunning apartment...we would simply never stay anywhere else now!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From to arriving to a handwritten note and homemade cookies to a bed with crisp cotton sheets to sleep like a king , there was literally no detail overlooked in this beautiful place. Fiona had literally thought of EVERYTHING and not only that, it was IMMACULATELY clean, but furthermore...stylish, modern and so very tasteful. We came to Edinburgh for the marathon, and even with my broken body I slept like a log....seriously we would not consider staying anywhere else when we return. The location and the convenience were perfect for us as we love this area of Edinburgh with its independent shops and bars and I cannot believe what good value it was....full marks from the Yorkshire Jury!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annwZ5318...
Ashburton, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent apartment. Excellent location. Our holiday was made all the better for the quality of the apartment and the attention to detail by Fiona- the owner. We thoroughly enjoyed being close to the Castle and many other places to visit were so close.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saeraghi
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing apartment. Fiona the owner has thought of EVERYTHING you could possibly need in a home away from home. The quality of the apartment Is amazing. I loved every aspect of this place. The location is perfect for exploring beautiful Edinburgh. In the centre of things yet set in a quiet courtyard. You can walk and explore the old town and then relax back in your own oasis at the end of the day. I will be back. THANKS.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing