We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House - perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
exterior
entrance hallway and staircase
drawing room
drawing room
relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings
stylish contemporary kitchen
relaxed social dining
master bedroom 1
master bedroom 1
dressing area and ensuite to master bedroom 1
master bedroom 2
master bedroom 2
ensuite to master bedroom 2
spacious double bedroom
spacious double bedroom
single bedroom
shower room
luxury scottish toiletries
family sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MorganKei...
1 review
“Great House - perfect location.”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

6 of us had a brilliant weekend stay. The location was very convenient and the house itself was brilliant. It easily accomodated 6 people: Plus a very nice touch by the owners to provide an arrival hamper to include coffee/wine etc was a simple but very welcome touch.

Overall we had a fantastic weekend and Mitchells townhouse made it so much more enjoyable.

We will definitely return on our next visit to Edinburgh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lollyOkla...
Oklahoma City
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely town home, walking distance to everything we wanted, modern updated furniture, great welcome basket of goodies! Main negative was traffic noise, we purchased earplugs which helped. Christine was always helpful when contacted. Overall a good stay! ( I believe an investment of double glazed windows would increase the value considerably!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gauri83
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and townhouse”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had an excellent stay at Mitchell's. The location can't be beat, it is off a less busy street in the heart of town. Everything we did was very convenient to walk to or a quick cab ride. The property itself is stunning and equipped to a high standard. The manager of the property was very prompt and friendly and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. A baby cot, high chair, utensils and age-appropriate toys were provided for our toddler and the baby gate at the top of the staircase was very useful as well. The bedrooms and bathrooms were extremely comfortable and the whole place easily fit 6 adults and our toddler very comfortably. There was the extra twin room which we didn't even use. We had a really lovely stay here and I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretaMatt...
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious, and perfect location!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The location was ideal for all the attractions - a great mix of local areas (Stockbridge) and more popular/tourist areas like Royal Mile, Prince's Street Gardens, and the Castle. We could walk everywhere. The house was lovely - elegant and comfortable. The kitchen and dining area was superb - spacious and had everything we could ever need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne W
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect house for a short break - great location and superbly equipped!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three generations of our family stayed in Mitchell's for 2 nights at the end of July and all absolutely loved it! Our party consisted of 6 adults and 2 children so we really appreciated having the space to spread out. While some of us were eating and others were playing board games, we had one person napping and another one working (wi-fi is provided) - all without bothering one other at all!

The location is great as you can walk everywhere even with small children in tow. We headed over Princes Street and up to the Royal Mile one day and down through the Stockbridge area to the Botanic Gardens the next. The amazing welcome pack provided on arrival formed the basis of the picnic we enjoyed in the Botanics.

Those of us who ventured out in the evening loved the proximity of the house to the high quality bars and restaurants on George Street - especially the outdoor rooftop bar of the Chaophraya restaurant - you don't have to eat there to enjoy a cocktail and the views, but the food did look great!

All the fixtures, fittings and furnishings are really high quality and there are iPod docks and Smart TV's in almost every room as well as a great range of board games and puzzles to amuse the kids.

We are already planning to book Mitchell's again for next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing