We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, very well located”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5/1 Bellevue Place

Drawing Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing Room
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Drawing Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 3 with Kingsize bed and bunkbeds
Drawing Room
Kitchen
Shower Room
Bedroom 3
En Suite Bathroom
En Suite Bathroom
Downstairs Hall
Bedroom 2 with Double and Single Bed
Bedroom 1
En Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 1 with Kingsize Bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 Sofa Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mark s
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, very well located”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of 6 friends up for the Open Golf Championship. The apartment was superb - more than large enough, well equipped and very well located for pubs, restaurants etc.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesday...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment, Excellent Owner”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment with everything in it. Huge apartment which was great when there is a group staying - we still managed to have our own space. Melanie is fantastic. Excellent communication and she comes across as a lovely person.
The only thing i found a little awkward was with the ensuite down stairs .... it would be great if there were even a curtain dividing it from the room so that you could use the facilities in peace :-). Otherwise a top class apartment. The whole party were overwhelmed and i would definitely book it again if a group were going over. Thanks a mill Melanie :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer size of the place was amazing and its location was fantastic
Liked least: If i had to pick 1 thing it would be the lack of privacy in the ensuite downstairs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. A curtain has been fitted to ensure privacy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNCANSAb...
ABERDEEN
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Scottish Open”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent the weekend here while attending the Scottish Open. Mel was very helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage on the day of departure as we had an afternoon train back.

Accommodation was excellent for our party of six,though possibly a curtain to make bathroom more private in the ensuite with the bath.Other than that it was idle for our party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily I
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a group of seven and were very comfortable. This property has a lot of character and is located in a great neighborhood, within walking distance of downtown Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherbe...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My friends and I had a great weekend at Bellevue Place, there was only seven of us so plenty room for us all, the house is homely and has everything that you need.
It does need a bit of TLC and cleaning could have been better in some areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Down stairs dinner/kitchen area.
Liked least: The beds and bedding.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and subsequent email. I have addressed the points you raised and replaced 2 mattresses, towels and worked with the other residents to manage the shared entrance.
I am glad you had a great time in Edinburgh!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing