We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Polwarth Apartment

Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - New King size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - New King size bed
Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - (Note - shows old bed - new photo required sorry) Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - (Note - shows old bed - new photo required sorry)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - New King size bed
Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - (Note - shows old bed - new photo required sorry)
Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - (Note - shows old bed - new photo required sorry)
Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - (Note - shows old bed - new photo required sorry)
Master bedroom - with walk-in boxroom - (Note - shows old bed - new photo required sorry)
Twin bedded room - with wardrobe and storage under the window
Twin bedded room - with wardrobe and storage under the window
Twin bedded room - with wardrobe and storage under the window
Twin bedded room - with wardrobe and storage under the window
Twin bedded room - with wardrobe and storage under the window
Bathroom - with bath/shower/wc
Bathroom - with bath/shower/wc
Bathroom - with bath/shower/wc (split photo)
Kitchen + Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen + Dining Area
Lounge Area
Dining + Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Travel Cot for younger guests
Entrance Hallway
Plan Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Danitta1
Chrustchurch
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay at Polworth Apartment was a fantastic place to stay. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The apartment was clean and very user friendly. The beds were comfy and it had a great shower!!
I will highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Probably not so user friendly for the elderly or disabled due to the three flights of stairs to enter!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisEv
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, exceptional service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From making our booking Derek was incredibly helpful with detailed information on travel, finding the apartment, sorting out our luggage drop-off very early on our first day and making arrangements at the end of the holiday for meeting us in the city centre to drop off our luggage at the end of our final day (exceptional service). The apartment was lovely, very clean, spacious and with everything we needed, including muffins, milk and lots of other essentials, our children loved it too, we didn't mind the stairs, the children loved the spiral staircase and the views we got from the apartment. The location was great, bus services very close by, great for the airport route, or a good walk into the city centre or to other interesting parts of the city. Bars, restaurants, cinema, other entertainment and a supermarket only a few minutes walk away. We highly recommend this apartment, we had a terrific stay and would very happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecciB86
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great apartment and host!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the apartment for a short break in Edinburgh.

We couldn't have asked for anymore accommodation wise. Derek was a great host from start to finish, providing coffee, tea, milk and even muffins when we arrived! Before we arrived he kept in regular contact providing details of buses and attractions etc. and the apartment was also equipped with many maps and guides of Edinburgh.

The apartment itself was clean, spacious and excellent value. It was handily placed only a short distance from all the attractions, and very close to the bus stops if you don't fancy a walk!

On our final day, our train wasn't leaving until late afternoon. Derek was kind enough to let us leave our bags at the flat to save us having to take them everywhere with us. To top it off, he even brought them to the station for us so we didn't have to go back to pick them up. Could not ask for more from a host!

Many thanks Derek, your apartment made our stay even better. Will hopefully come back here in the future, and will definitely book this apartment again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar_J...
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The most wonderful hosts and lovely place to stay !!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife, daughter (22) and son (10) stay here for 3 nights and have pleasant memories from their stay.

Derek and Shiela are the most wonderful hosts they have ever come across so far. They are extremely helpful and communication from Derek is very useful and precise. My family was leaving for the airport on Sunday and bus services being not frequent on Sunday, Derek was kind enough to provide a drop to the airport.

The house is very conveniently located and very well appointed.

My family thank Derek and Shiela for their generous hospitality and look forward to staying here again - for a longer duration - in future !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most wonderful and friendly hosts
Liked least: We liked everything !!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of and comfort of apartment . Easy access to Edinburgh City
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing