We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Double Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
En-suite to master bedroom
En-suite to master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom 3
The Double Bedroom 3
The Double Bedroom 3
The Double Bedroom 3
The Double Bedroom 2
The Double Bedroom 2
The Double Bedroom 2
The Double Bedroom 2
The Double Bedroom 2
The Double Bedroom 2
The Double Bedroom 2
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
Street
Street
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison P
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fab apartment in a fab location. 8 of us stayed for a weekend to visit the fringe and the apartment was within easy walking distance of Princes Street and Royal Mile. The 4th bedroom is really only suitable for kids. Great views too although lots of stairs as top floor flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and en suite bedroom
Liked least: 4th bedroom only suitable for kids
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and views
Liked least: Table in living room not large enough for everyone to sit round (although we didn't need it anyway)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oakesy201...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homely pleasant ideally placed !!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for two nights over festival month , was met by Armando very pleasant and informative . Place is lovely and clean great roomy bedrooms everything u need lovely and quiet even though your in the centre i would stay here again with out a doubt thankyou ☺☺☺☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTBusines...
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely view in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a very nice stay this past week at 16 York Place #4 and recommend it for people looking to stay in the city of Edinburgh. We stayed for one week and used it as a launch pad for exploring the city thoroughly and doing a day trip via train to Stirling. We could not have asked for a better location - within sight of the Portrait Gallery, a block off St Andrew Square, three blocks from Princes Street, and a 10-15 minute walk to the Royal Mile. We traveled with young children and one of their grandparents and it was great to have the four bedrooms plus a very useable kitchen (with washing machine!) and comfortable living/dining room. There are a couple grocery stores within a couple blocks so we had breakfasts and dinners at the apartment. The kitchen and bathrooms are modern, the apartment is light-filled and charming, and as aforementioned, the views are lovely - out to the water from one side and up and down York Place from the other. We had a very positive experience with the property manager and owner - both in booking and arriving. Our experience of staying there added to our positive memories of our travels for sure and we would recommend this property to a friend. Our only caution is the stairs - which are depicted in the posting about the apartment. They were fine for us but could certainly be a challenge for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the atmosphere of the apartment.
Liked least: On certain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaS207...
1 review
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

It was 8 of us who stayed in the apartment for a weekend. The location is really central and the apartment was very clean. The rooms were spacious enough apart from one but it did not cause us any issues. We really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing