We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy apartment in a very convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cumberland Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cumberland Street
The Building The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Cumberland Street
The Building
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Enter a caption for your photo
The Building
The well-known Cumberland Bar
Enjoy a walk by the nearby Water of Leith
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mlam78
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very cosy apartment in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We really couldn't have asked for more from a city center apartment! It is very conveniently located, only about a 20-min walk from Waverley Station, and buses stop just at the end of the street. The apartment itself was very cosy, and the history included in the welcome information emails was genuinely interesting. The apartment has original wooden window shutters and we were pleasantly surprised at how effective they are at keeping noise out and warmth in!
The apartment was immaculately clean and everything worked perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and great location
Liked least: TV Remote buttons were a bit worn, but still works
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for being such great guests. You will of course be very welcome again any time you decide to return to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnett29...
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My friend and I had a very enjoyable stay in this apartment. Patrick is very quick to respond to emails and provides a wealth of very helpful information regarding the apartment and the surrounding area.
The apartment is clean, spacious and well stocked with necessities and handy extras. The beds and pillows were lovely and comfortable.
We also found the street to be generally quiet which was nice.
It's in a handy location for walking around the city and we especially enjoyed exploring Stockbridge as it's an area we hadn't spent time in previously.
I would definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Many thanks for a very kind and positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very happy to host you again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLee09
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and interesting apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Patrick was very helpful and responded to any questions fast. The apartment is clean, spacious and beautiful. I really enjoyed the family history of living in the apartment.
Patrick was there when we arrived and gave us more information about the area which I then used to impress my mum when she arrived. Sorry I took all the glory for that.
The apartment is very comfortable and some mornings it took us longer to leave and it was wonderful to come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for such a kind and positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we would be very happy to host you again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P
1 review
“Great little place”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Recently back from a weekend stay. The location was perfect for us with family living nearby, yet the rest of the city was accessible on foot. The apartment isn't the biggest but is perfectly formed; renovated to make the most of the space - the huge cupboard providing excellent storage. Everything in the apartment is well-considered. We ate in on our first evening, making the most of the dining area, and everything needed to cook a meal was readily available. Patrick was great, accommodating an earlier than usual arrival for us - many thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
I'm pleased you really enjoyed your stay and thank you for being such great guests. Welcome back any time you wish to return to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartley
Birmingham UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What more do you need”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a short stay in this small but beautifully put together apartment. The location offers an alternative to the buzz of Princes street and the Royal Mile, and instead provides you with some meandering streets and great bars and restaurants in the Stockbridge area. The apartment has every amenity you will need, including some great extra touches, for example the record player and a collection of classic albums. Patrick is the most informative host and the whole visit felt effortless as a result. Happy days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Possibly small but not a criticism, just a fact
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
A big thank you for such a great review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and you found the apartment to your liking. Please hurray back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing