We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality accommodation in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Cumberland Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cumberland Street
The Building The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Cumberland Street
The Building
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Enter a caption for your photo
The Building
The well-known Cumberland Bar
Enjoy a walk by the nearby Water of Leith
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
M M
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality accommodation in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An awesome apartment in a fantastic location, with everything you could need including a very welcome bottle of bubbly. The owner was incredibly helpful, getting information for us right at the last minute. Clean, tidy, comfortable... A complete home away from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
It is great to receive such warm and positive reviews. Many thanks for taking the trouble ... and do hurry back to see us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandgfish
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location for sightseeing”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a lovely three night stay at this cosy apartment. The flat is equipped with everything you need for a short stay. The flat was really easy to find in a quiet district. Not far to walk to main attractions. As we were staying with small children the location was great as it was well serviced with buses direct to Royal Mile, Scottish Museum and Leith. Only a short walk to Stocksbridge. We hope we can return again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh so much and would love to welcome you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdbertel
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, well-located flat in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Patrick provided clear instructions for key pick-up and other information on the apartment, including historical tidbits. We were quite close to food markets and were able to cook our own meals. Quite close to both Princes Street and the Royal Mile, if you like to walk - it was about a mile or so to the Castle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the layout of the apartment, the kitchen, and the Cumberland Bar just a few yards away
Liked least: The shower was a bit awkward to use, but not too bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind response. I am very pleased you found the apartment suited your needs so well. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in beautiful Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Patrick was very caring from the beginning on. When booked online, he supplied us with some useful information about the historic background of the apartment and some interesting facts about the location. Being in the apartment was just excellent. It is lovely equipped and was very welcoming from the very beginning. Bottle of champaign waiting for us in the fridge...could it be any better? :-) The apartment is very clean and comfy to stay in for a long weekend. The living room is brilliant with the artificial fireplace, the vinyl and DVD collection make the stay unforgettable. In combination with this beautiful city, Edinburgh, I would always recommend Patrick as a host, and the apartment for further bookings. Communication with Patrick was brilliant as well, he even called us back on our first evening just to have a quick chat about the famous writer who had lived and worked just opposite our Cumberland Street apartment. All in all we loved our stay in Edinburgh, though it was too short of course, and we will definitely come back one day. Go and book with Patrick, Cumberland Street is a fantastic and very central address to stay when you want to explore Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: DVD, Vinyl, WiFi, located in the city centre...
Liked least: nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
That's great. We appreciate such a positive review and are delighted you enjoyed your time in our apartment and our city so much. We hope to see you again before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne m
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here in October half term. The apartment is clean, cosy and well equipped with thoughtful extras from the owner. The owner supplied us with lots of interesting information about the house, location and surrounding area. It is ideally situated in walking distance of the historic delights of Edinburgh and the shops for the teenagers!
The DVD and vinyl record collection was a great success, my husband has since resurrected his vinyl collection from the loft due to teenage demands!
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Didnt have time to stay longer!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
We are very grateful for such a kind review. Great to know you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing