We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great practical accommodation with secure parking”
Old Tolbooth Clock Tower on The Royal Mile; the apartment is 50 metres from the clock tower.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Tolbooth Clock Tower on The Royal Mile; the apartment is 50 metres from the clock tower.
Dining Room towards Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Old Tolbooth Clock Tower on The Royal Mile; the apartment is 50 metres from the clock tower.
Dining Room towards Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with TV, WiFi connection, DVD player, iPod docking station and reading lights.
Living Room
Dining Room from Living Room
Dining Room + sofa bed for 3rd person
Dining Room towards Living Room
Selection of books and Information folders
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
King Size 5' 6' wide Bed
Kitchen with Welcome Tray
Kitchen
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome Tray
Entrance Hall
Hall towards Bathroom and Living Room
Hall Cupboard
Looking across the Hall from Living Room towards Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom heated towel rail
Walk - in shower
View from Kitchen
Landscaped Courtyard outside apartment.
Looking towards Apartment from Courtyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChrisAshl...
Ravenstonedale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great practical accommodation with secure parking”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

greeted the owner on arrival, he directed me where to park and gave me all the information I needed to know about the secure parking. I was took to the apartment where his wife was waiting with a home baked cake etc. they explained about the apartment and showed me information about edinburgh. very nice and polite people.
I liked the apartment, as a solo visitor it was perfect and it would be great as a couple. lovely and warm with constant timed heating. the whole apartment was fully equipped, I couldn't think of anything that was missing.
just a minute from leaving the apartment you are on the royal mile. from here you can walk down to the palace of holyrood house or up to the castle. many attractions of edinburgh are just a 15-30 minute walk. Places to eat and drink are in walking distance close by, the choice is endless.
what I liked the best was the secure parking beneath the apartment. I could leave my car and I new it was safe. I also liked the milk, orange, butter, jam, bread, cake, tea, coffee, bananas and oranges the owners supplied on my arrival, very thoughtful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Secure Parking
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoingMaui
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't be more perfect!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights while visiting Edinburgh and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The hosts met us on arrival, stayed to explain how to use everything in the apartment, and gave us hints on places to eat and things to do. They even had tea, cookies and a cake ready for us! They also provided supplies to make several breakfasts during our stay, such as bread, butter, jellies, milk and juice.

The apartment was spotless, quiet and so comfortable that it quickly felt like home. We found the location very convenient for eveything we wanted to do. Waverly station, for train & airport shuttle bus connections was just a 3 block walk away. We were only a short 2 block walk off of the Royal Mile and from the bus stop for both city buses and the HOHO buses. We were also very close to Holyroodhouse and to the Calton Hill.

We did not have a car, but there was secure car parking on the premises also. We can't say enough about this beautiful, well cared for apartment and the helpful owners. If we ever return to Edinburgh this will definitely be our place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, quiet and convenient
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley36...
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Treat yourself.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a great welcome we received from our hosts. By the time we had parked in the secure underground car park hot drinks and home baked cakes awaited us in the spacious apartment.
The flat is well equipped and immaculately presented. Just off the High Street, even during the Edinburgh Festivals it is an oasis of calm.
Overall an excellent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious for a one bed flat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Readford
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great welcome, great flat, great city, great holiday.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just spent six nights at the Old Tolbooth and could have stayed for longer. The flat was everything that is advertised and had everything we needed. The welcome pack of tea, bread, milk and juice etc. was great as it meant we didn't have to find a shop when we first arrived and the pot of tea and warm scone was just lovely to arrive to after a six hour journey.
Bob and Rona couldn't have been more welcoming and although we didn't need anything during our stay we felt secure that if we did we could call on them.
We have already recommended it to friends and would certainly look to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the property matched the description.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is comfortable, well equipped and very clean. Bob's introduction and the cakes and tea were very welcome. The location is quiet. We walked nearly everywhere and found it very easy to get around. Excellent value, we would book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing