We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh Murrayfield(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$260
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$124
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$204
    ibis Budget
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$552
    US$509
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Free cancellation until 03/08
    US$1,025
    US$615
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (328)
    Filter reviews
    328 results
    Traveller rating
    77
    114
    75
    27
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    77
    114
    75
    27
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooms are smallsky tvtune hoteltowels providedtram stopplace to sleepbudget hoteldoor stepwould stay againfree internetideal locationshort staybed was comfortabledouble roommodern hotelyour luggagegreat shower
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 328 reviews
    Reviewed 15 June 2018

    Fantastic location - right opposite Haymarket Station, the tram stop and multi-bus stops.
    This was my first visit to this new venue and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff on reception were very welcoming, helpful and accommodating.
    The room was different - very clean, fresh and had good facilities albeit a tea and coffee making facility would have been very welcome. However, the room was small. Not a lot of room to manoeuvre but, there again, it is essentially a place to rest and sleep and from that point of view it was more than adequate. Hotel were more than happy to store luggage at no cost which was excellent. There is a good restaurant attached to the hotel serving breakfast for a tenner.

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Ramsay M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    J N, Front Office Manager at Haymarket Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

    Thank you for your review Ramsay.

    We are pleased to hear that you found us to be a great Hub, our fantastic location is well connected as you say.

    Our staff are available 24 hours a day and are always happy to help with recommendations for places to visit in Edinburgh as well as keep your luggage safely in secure luggage room before or after checkout.

    Our rooms are designed for those who require a stop off point to recharge whilst travelling around Edinburgh and the surrounding areas with lots of modern features like Sky TV, a complimentary smartphone and high speed Wifi.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kind regards
    Richard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

    I have just stay a night here the other day. The hotel itself is very modern, fresh, colourful, with great facilities, like aircon, safe, sky TV, smartphone to use. I had a great night sleep.The rooms at the upper floors have spectacular views.Check-in and out quick, efficient. The room itself was rather on the small side, compact if you wish, but I was out all day. I have not tried their breakfast.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    2  Thank Kaccca K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    J N, Front Office Manager at Haymarket Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

    Thank you for your review Kaccca.

    We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

    We are indeed an ideal Hub for exploring Edinburgh having an abundance of transport links as well as, like you mention, lots of modern features in the rooms for you to use during your stay and all included in your room rate.

    We have streamlined our check in and check out process to try and enable the guest to have the maximum amount of time to enjoy the beautiful sights and experiences within Edinburgh.

    We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Kind regards
    Richard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

    Staff was excellent. Room,,not so much. Double bed (not queen), no windows, barely enough room to get around. Room was 8x10, tops. Opaque bathroom door. No coffee/tea, no room for it, either. You get what you pay for. They do have larger rooms and rooms with windows.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Becky M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    J N, Front Office Manager at Haymarket Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

    Thank you for your review Becky.

    We are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be excellent, they are available 24 hours a day and are always happy to help with recommendations and directions for your trip to Edinburgh.

    Our rooms are compact by design and include Sky TV, high speed Wifi, bottled water and a handy smartphone which allows you to stay connected while in Edinburgh. The rooms without a window are our most popular being £10 per night cheaper than the rooms with a window. Tea making facilities are not currently included in the room however you can purchase tea, coffee, snacks and alcohol 24 hours a day from reception.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kind regards
    Richard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Room was modern and a good size. I must have had the disability room as it had the full disability bathroom and toilet. The wash basin was so tiny not sure how anybody could use it. Other wise everything was great. Pub downstairs was very good and where breakfast was available for €8. Car parking is available at back of hotel for €10 @ day.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    Thank Ken R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    J N, Front Office Manager at Haymarket Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

    Thank you for your review Ken, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh.

    Our rooms are packed full of modern features such as high speed Wifi, Sky TV and complimentary smartphone which has unlimited calls, data and access to exclusive discounts for tickets to some of the local attractions.

    As you were allocated in a disabled access room, the wash basin is designed to be easy to use whilst in a wheelchair however we understand that this may appear small if you do not require it to be in such a position.

    As we are in such a great location, there are numerous different breakfast options available including Platform 5 which has a buffet breakfast available for £9.99 per person. Alternatively if need a breakfast in a hurry or just want something smaller we have a grab and go option available from reception 24 hours a day which includes a tea/coffee, orange/apple juice, a pastry and a cereal bar.

    As you say in your review, car parking is available for £10 for 24 hours and is on a first come, first served basis.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kind regards
    Richard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay here. When we arrived we were greeted with warm and good friendly chat from the lad and lass on check in. When we first got to our room we was a bit taken back at how small our room was and there was no window. We soon got over the dissapointment, it's just different to the type of hotel we usually stay in. The hotel makes perfect sense when you get out and about. It's a stones throw away from all the sights, shopping, bars, travel hubs ect. You don't actually spend a great deal of time in your room, I actually got a great night's sleep without the window and nice cool aircon. You get sky TV in there along with a free phone to use and take out with you. Unlimited UK and international calls and free WiFi. Fresh water in a glass bottle at your bedside. For breakfast you go next door into platform 5. I didn't want to nit pick but the breakfast service had items missing on both days that weren't topped up quick enough. Possibly being a bit harsh as the hotel was very busy. The other reason we didn't give a 5 was that after the Stones gig finished we weren't allowed back in the bar grrr. We just wanted a quick night cap after a fantastic weekend. We would recommend this place and will be back. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank wayne f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    J N, Front Office Manager at Haymarket Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

    Thank you for your review

    We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

    We are indeed in a fantastic location with an abundance of transport links enabling you to explore Edinburgh with ease.

    The handy phone is a great facility which is completely free to use and is packed full of useful features like city guides and allows you to get exclusive discounts on local attractions.

    We recommend Platform 5 due to its close proximity and wide variety available on their breakfast buffet.

    We are sorry to hear that you were not allowed back in to Platform 5 after the concert however the hotel does serve alcohol, tea, coffee and snacks 24 hours a day to reservations.

    We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Kind regards
    Richard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews