We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Top”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Hall
Double Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Walk in Shower
Outside building
Military Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle
No.1 Parliament Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rose D
1 review
“Perfect Top”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed mid July just as school holidays have commenced in Scotland and tourists starting to arrive for the EDI festival period.

Right on the Royal mile next door to St Giles Cathedral and mall where its closed off for pedestrians between midday and late evening and all the street performers perform their acts. the street is alive and noisy if you like this atmoshere, which we did. it not disturb us and we could sleep with ease . bedroom shave double glazed windows with curtain. but as the sun rises early, suggest you have eye patches (as you use on planes) to create that extra darkness if you are sensitive to light. Curtains are not quite blackout design for bedrooms due to early sun rise and late sunset.

was not a its a lively street You can watch and listed from your living room window all the acts and watch the public . All the walking tours start from the main street below the apartment. Nero coffee shop downstairs for your coffee injections. 5min walking to a variety of food venues on the royal mile, 5min to local sainsbury and a few more minutes to local tesco for your food drinks, alcohols. 5-10min wals to grass market area , 5 mim walk to Waverley station, and 5-10min to the new town area.

Easy to call and wait for ubers, prebook cabs etc from outside the apartment.
Well appointed apartment with all the comforts your need. its 4 floors above the street so good exercise each day. if you have large heavy suitcases, then be ready for some aerobic workout to get into your apartment. you only do this twice day you enter and day you leave. very private and secure accommodation. its an old building so you can hear the tenants above you walk sometimes. which means the tenants below you can also hear you.

Wifi is variable due to the Edinburgh network capacity. peak periods are 8-10am and 6-9pm. When connected to wifi , its stable . When you stop and have a break and then try to connect after a delay, it sometimes is difficult to reconnect and you need to reboot the modem. You have acess to a lot of free wifi in EDI city as well.

Owner was very helpful and responded to our needs/questions when we made contact.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your kind and honest review about my central apartment on the Royal Mile.
I'm glad you all enjoyed staying and hope to see you back again soon.
Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly Outstanding Royal Mile Location with Beautiful Lodgings”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

First of all I want to say the Shahid (The manager of the rental) is a fantastic person to work with. He's accommodating and gracious in the way he try's to convenience you. He called and checked in to ensure everything was good to go in the rental. This is the second rental we've worked through him and his properties have always been extremely nice.
I had made a mistake in the dates of booking and he was gracious enough to allow the change as good as he could, and he refunded the night we weren't able to make. It was a very considerate gesture. He also allowed us to put our luggage in the rental a little earlier so we wouldn't have to carry it around.
The rental is right on the Royal Mile. You can literally open the windows and look up and down the Royal Mile. It's right in the middle of the mile and you can get to either the Castle or Holyrood within a very short time of walking.
We were concerned that the noise might be an issue, but if you shut the windows and curtains then it blocks out almost all noise.
This rental has a large living area and very nice bedrooms. Although we didn't use it, the kitchen was very well laid out and extremely clean.
The apartment was warm, inviting and very easy to relax in, if needed.
The only thing that any prospective vacation renter should be aware of is the stairs! You must take 3 levels of stairs to get to the apartment and once inside you have a short stairwell to get down into the apartment. If that's not a problem then this apartment is a fantastic place to stay/
I'll be recommending this property to anyone who asks me where to stay in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thanks for your kind and truthful review Tim.
I'm glad you enjoyed staying in my apartment and hope to see you back again.
Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline8...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location , Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Parliament Square apartment, which has an amazing location right next to St Giles Cathedral on the Royal Mile Edinburgh. The apartment is extremely well fitted with everything you could need and it has a real upmarket feel. We were in Edinburgh for our sons wedding and the apartment was a good backdrop to some nice pre wedding photos. The superking bed in the master bedroom was a bit firm for my liking but may well suit others, the windows are double glazed, we didn't have any outside noise disturbances. There was good quick responsive contact from the owner and our security deposit was returned within days. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thanks for your wonderful review Caroline. I'm glad the wedding went well and my best wishes to the happy couple. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robalder9...
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment is in a superb location, overlooking the Royal Mile, five minutes walk from the castle. A selection of bars and restaurants are literally downstairs. The railway station and the new town are within easy walking distance.
The accommodation is very spacious and comfortable. The lounge is huge and the bedrooms are a good size. The fixtures and fittings are modern and of a good standard.
The only slight negatives are that you have to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs, although these are wide and not steep, and if you have a car you won't be able to park it outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thanks for a wonderful review, Rob, and for your honest and candid reflection of my property.
You can in fact park your car outside on Parliament Square on the single yellow line BUT only after 6.30pm until 8am the following morning every day of the week and also ALL day on Sunday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lbridgewa...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Oasis”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely flat was perfect for our week attending the Fringe Festival! The windows overlook the Royal Mile, and while we could see and hear the street performers from the living room, the bedrooms were more soundproof, offering a quiet night's sleep. We found it easy to come and go to performances throughout the day, and retreat to the flat whenever we wanted a break from the crowds. Could not have asked for better accommodations for Edinburgh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing