We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable location, fabulous large apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Hall
Double Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Walk in Shower
Outside building
Military Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle
No.1 Parliament Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alizazaol...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable location, fabulous large apartment, very helpful owner!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Location was so convenient- booked it a sa birthday treat for my elderly parents(78) as thought they wouldn't have too far to walk at the end of the day! But (& this is my only gripe!) while it states 2nd floor it is up 7/8 flights of stairs- NO LIFT. My Mum struggled and my Dad ended up in hospital as his hip went- I do not think the apartment is suitable for people of restricted mobility or elderly, unless pretty fit. But for anyone else you cannot beat this apartment - 5 mins from train station and all major sights, coffee shop downstairs, great restaurants within minutes, really spacious and clean - great to just look out of the window onto the royal mile-Thank you Shahid :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location , size
Liked least: Not knowing it was up so many flights of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and spaciousness
Liked least: 75 steps to the door!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review and hope you can make it back next year to our wonderful City and my lovely apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TayTom-Sa...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and Style - Perfect Spot on the Royal Mile”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We (family of four) give this apartment our highest recommendation -- Excellent location, well cared for by our attentive host, Shahid, You won't be disappointed. After three weeks of playing the ups and downs of travel roulette (B&B's, hotels, and even a frustrating bait 'n' switch at VRBO #391833), we landed in comfort at Parliament Square. Easy to book, easy to find, easy to pickup keys, easy to walk up the lovely staircase, and easy to cook in (or not) and just relax. The photos don't do it justice. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decorating, and floorspace
Liked least: Doorbell was not loud enough to hear (when our guests arrived downstairs)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for a glowing review!! My intention is for the guests to have a great time whilst staying in my apartment and to enjoy Edinburgh. Hope to see you back soon.
Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was exactly as described
Liked least: Quite noisy at night due to central location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing