We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is immaculate and in an ideal location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area. The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area.
The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
We pay attention to details with our decor to make this your holiday 'home away from home'
Detail pictire of the lovely chandelier in the living room.
The dining area enjoys afternoon sunshine and overlooks the modern kitchen.
Well equipped kitchen has quality appliances, washing machine, dryer, cookware & tableware.
We provide complimentary tea, coffee and sugar for our guests' convenience.
Complimentary generous arrival continental breakfast package is provided. All food in sealed packs.
The newly renovated master bedroom has a comfortable king width bed & its own TV on the wall.
We are sure you will love falling into this cosy warm bed at night (electric blankets provided)!
Another picture of the master bedroom to tempt you, it's worth it!
There is an absolutely amazing view of Edinburgh Castle from this lovely bedroom!
Detail of the master bedroom's pretty chandelier light fitting.
Second bedroom has a small double bed below and full size single on top. Great for kids & adults
Bathroom has full size bath, with power shower above it. Fluffy towels are provided.
The small bathroom is well equipped and enoys good natural light from its two windows.
Floor plan of the apartment, showing room locations and furniture placement.
This is 21 Cordiner's Land nestled away quietly and privately, overlooking the lovely gardens.
21 Cordiner's Land is on the third floor, this is part of the balcony outlook from the front do
Cordiner's Land is a unique property with a communal tower, bridge & gardens.
Bridge & stairs leading through Cordiner's Land's terraced courtyard gardens.
Overlooking the gardens, 21 Cordiner's Land balcony planter box.
We have maintained this prestigious Four Star Self-Catering award annually for 20 years!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JasminNew...
New England
1 review
“This place is immaculate and in an ideal location in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Wonderful place. I run study abroad programs in the UK (I live in Vermont, USA but am originally from the UK) and have stayed here a number of times with a colleague. We were always greeted with a friendly smile, and basic breakfast items--including milk, bread, tea, coffee, cereal, and biscuits were always provided (all you could want really). The people who run this place are really organized, reliable, and detail oriented, which made it extremely easy to make arrangements and follow up regarding details, any changes in plans and/or arrival times, etc. This can be problematic sometimes when you're booking places for short-term stays, so I really appreciated being able to count on timely responses to inquiries.

The place is extremely clean and tidy (immaculate really), and it is ideally located near the castle and the grass market. This place is also very quiet because the flat is out at the back of the building and away from the street and noise that might otherwise drift up from the direction of the grass market. This flat is also at the end of a row, so you never have to deal with people walking past to get to their properties. Security is excellent--with keys and a swipe card to enter the building.

Only negative is that it's four flights up with no elevator. I never minded this myself, but it's not a place I'd ever be able to stay with my elderly parents--who would not be able to make it up those stairs on a regular basis. Otherwise, this place is perfect. It even has a view of the castle, which looks quite nice lit up at night.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this great review! I'm particularly pleased you mentioned the quietness, privacy and security of our apartment, as I know these are matters of concern to travellers. Also, it's fabulous to see you use the word 'immaculate' in regards to cleanliness - that is a really important issue for us, so it's good to know our cleaner's efforts are appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hainesara...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very quiet, very clean and very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This small apartment is tucked away making it a very quiet place to stay. It was very clean, very comfortable and very well maintained and within easy walking distance of central Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the quiet
Liked least: Not being able to open all the windows
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Thank you for your review of 21 Cordiner's Land. It is really good to know the quietness, comfort and central location of this property is valued by our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Would like to see an upgrade of the kitchen knives as I love to cook
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Thanks for providing this excellent review of 21 Cordiner's Land, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime! We try very hard to ensure our guests are well provided for during their visit, so it's nice to hear our efforts are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouHew82
1 review
“Excellent apartment, excellent location!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed in the property for a long weekend in November 2013. The booking process was simple and Jenny provided me with plenty of information to make my stay as straight forward as possible. The apartment is lovely (the photos don't do it justice), clean and has everything you'll need for your stay. The price was fantastic and the location perfect, just a short walk to the castle and main shops. To make it even better, Jenny provided a breakfast hamper which was a nice touch. All in all a fab time was had by all and I'd most definitely recommend it and stay there again. Thanks for being so welcoming Jenny :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
Thank you for this lovely review, I'm so glad your week-end was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
Thanks for this review, we are glad to hear your children enjoyed themselves. (The tower bridge leading into the gardens is usually a big attraction for children, so I hope they had a chance to explore ... we've heard there might even be trolls hiding under the ferns below!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing