We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like staying at a friend's flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
“Like staying at a friend's flat”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My young adult children and I stayed in this flat in Edinburgh for three nights, and felt like we were borrowing a friend's house. It's a warm, homey place, very clean and comfortable. Mark and his dad, Martin, leave the flat stocked with everything you might need to settle in right away -- milk, bread and a nice welcome basket of local treats, movies and games. The flat is nicely furnished and decorated - just as pictured in the photos - and has a lovely functional fireplace and a beautiful view of Calton Hill. It also had solid Wi-Fi and a dishwasher and laundry. We were any easy walk to a market, restaurants and City Center attractions. The only caveat: It is up three long flights of stairs, which was fine for us, but might not suit every potential guest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homey!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Hi Liz
Thanks for leaving such a positive review and that you enjoyed the flat in particular and Edinburgh in general. You are most welcome back anytime

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marrissa...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely apartment in perfect spot”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at Mark's apartment the weekend just gone with my brother and mum. We all loved the apartment and found it perfect for our long weekend stay! Cosy, clean and in a great location. The hosts were very helpful too! Great value for money! We'd definitely stay again and would recommend highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Hi Marrissa
Thanks for such a nice review, we are glad that you had such a lovely weekend and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Edinburgh

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a kind review. Hopefully we will welcome you back to a more dry Edinburgh next time (no promises!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John G
1 review
“Just right ”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here in November, only for a very short period, but we were both left wishing we'd have been able to stay longer! Very accommodating hosts with a lot of good local knowledge. It's a beautiful apartment with some amazing views, and handy access to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. It was really nice to meet you both and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip h
Upper Caboolture
2 reviews
“Very well presented”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was all visually pleasing, our girls stated it was very pretty they loved the light and colour. They loved the shelfs with the bits and pieces on them in their room. The lounge was very comfortable with a great view of Carlton Hill. We loved the open fire with wood supplied. The kitchen was nice and neat and there was bread, milk, bottled water and fudge for us when we arrived. The flat is close to the town.

Mark was very welcoming and took the time to tell us what was in the local area.

There 3 flights are stairs (but a great view). There were storage cupboards but were half full of bedding for the next set of guests, that would only be a minor, minor criticism. If your in Edinburgh this is a great place to stay and we highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the flat
Liked least: storage cupboards
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Hi Phillip
Thank you for such a positive and reflective review, we are glad that you had a nice stay in our apartment and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Edinburgh

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing