We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, comfortable, bright property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hannon123...
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic, comfortable, bright property.”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Greeted on arrival everything explained to us. Couldn't do enough for us. The flat is really comfortable and roomy. Great position and plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay again.
Thanks.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back should you ever want to visit Edinburgh in the future. Best wishes, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterKBSi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could want from a holiday flat”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was an excellent place to stay, highly recommended. We were shown the flat when we arrived, with no hassle of any kind. Everything was even nicer than it looked online. The fireplace was especially lovely to have. The flat is well-located for walking around Edinburgh, as we were, and is especially convenient for getting to and from the airport. The main restaurant and tourist areas were only 15-20 minutes walk away, which was more than fine for us. We didn't make use of the kitchen facilities much, but it looked like this would be a great spot if you wanted to spend more than a weekend. There was a spare bed, and the flat could easily have accommodated one or two more people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you for such a great review. We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. You were great guests and are most welcome back anytime :) Many thanks, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
2 reviews
“Comfort ,cozy and convenient”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great apartment within walking distance of all amenities and places we wanted to visit. Lots of cafés in Leith Walk to choose from then returning to the log fire and homely atmosphere that has been created in the apartment.
Lovely welcome on arrival will definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review! So glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our homely flat. All the best and hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon!

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjc33
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Apartment is bright, spacious, well equipped and very central. We loved having the log fire. Certainly hope to use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
We are glad that you had a nice time at our apartment and pleased that you enjoyed the log fire, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Edinburgh.

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonymous...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at this apartment with my husband for a week over Christmas. The apartment had everything you may need and much-much more. Our host Mark was very helpful in showing us around and also in giving us great tips on trips around Edinburgh over the festive season. He also provided us with extra logs free of charge so we could have cozy fireplace every night. The gorgeous unexpected Xmas tree and plenty of lovely decorations made the whole place feel festive. The apartment was very clean and we felt like home - if not better :). Will definitely be returning on our next trip to Edinburgh. Thank you Mark for the fantastic stay! Katie & Shaun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Hi Katie, thanks for leaving us such a great review. So glad to hear that you both had such a wonderful time and loved the flat. All the best for 2015 and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon!

Thanks again
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing