We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janimcca
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just home from a fantastic stay at this apartment for The Ryder Cup. We were met by Martin who was so friendly. We have stayed a few times in Edinburgh but only in hotels but never again. This apartment is perfect , a real home from home , far superior and more comfortable than any hotel. Thanks to Mark and his dad Martin. See you again on our next visit. Mccartneys

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Hi Janice

So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving such a lovely review for us. Hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the near future!

Thanks again
Mark & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Hi

Thanks very much for your kind review, we are glad you had a nice stay


Regards

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for the kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many thanks, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SanniLofl...
Turku, Finland
1 review
“Oh so lovely!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Me and my mom spent three nights in this beautiful apartment in May 2014. Interaction with the owner was brilliant and I get all answers fast. The apartment was well equipped and specious. We both loved especially the sitting room with great view. The location was also good. Traveling with bus was easy and many great places were on walking distance. I would love to visit this apartment again!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks Sanni - it was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again soon! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zomax1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't look past this gem - It is all it claims to be.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owners were very friendly and responsive and cheerfully accommodated our delayed arrival. The apartment is spectacular and very suitable for families. It is very well appointed. Double glazing meant it was very quiet. Safe area with supermarket and excellent restaurants nearby (try Kushi's Indian restaurant for a treat). Lovely views of Edinburgh castle. Do not be concerned by the communal staircase - it is a bit daunting as it is both steep and unrenovated. There is a true gem at the top of the stairs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thank you for such a positive review we are glad that you had a great stay in our wonderful city

Kind regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing