We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in the centre of a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Misscosta...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in the centre of a beautiful city”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed at the lovely Rose apartments for 2 days the apartment is in a brilliant location close to train station shops and Royal mile , castle etc
The apartment was immaculate and has a beautiful homely feel the decor is a mix between old features with modern interior which was a delight to stay in and I will be returning some time soon ..
Gareth the owner has been fantastic and has been very helpful throughout
I would recommend a stay in this apartment to anyone

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaF388
Brunnen, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, located perfectly and a most sympathetic lessor”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

For whatever reason one might come to Edinburgh, this apartment will satisfy all your needs. We have rented the apartment twice and we will come back and rent it each year, now during our stay.
Located centrally, with shops just around the corner to cover all your daily needs. In the middle of a couple of nice bars and restaurants.
Apartment itself is equiped not only in a most functional way but also comfortable and appealing.
On top, the lessor is a most pleasant person.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 100% perfect fit for a well remembered stay in lovely Edinburgh
Liked least: ... that one need to leave too soon ...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constable...
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic central flat”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for 2 night in February. Communication with Gareth was fantastic and he was very helpful. The flat was easy to find and we even arrived slightly early and we were welcomed with out a problem. The flat has everything you could possibly want and the little touches of toiletries for you and kitchen welcome pack is fantastic. We were traveling as 2 ladies and 2 children and we always felt safe. We would highly recommend this apartment and hope to use again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCarney
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a greal location”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Party of 4 ladies booked this apartment for visit to theatre and sightseeing. Apartment is centrally located with great shops, bars and restaurants plus a taxi rank on its doorstep. The apartment is comfortably furnished,very clean, well equipped and spacious for 4 adults. The bedrooms to the rear and quiet and the beds were very comfortable with quality bed linen.
Gareth left a very welcome welcome pack with essentials and there is a co-op is a short walk away.
Would recommend this apartment for any trip as it is a real home from home within easy reach of everything you would want to see in the old and new town areas of Edinburgh.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment and it's central location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieCos1
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment, great location, very helpful host!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this gorgeous apartment. It's in a really great central location. It was spotless and so comfortable. Our host Gareth couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.