We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MrGrumpy6...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real home from home!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wonderful apartment, superb location in the heart of Edinburgh with easy access to all of the sights and transport links. We felt completely relaxed, was a real home from home. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and we will book again next time we head back to Edinburgh. Many thanks to Gareth, our host, who was very helpful and hospitable!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristaCo...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rose Apartment was perfect”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This place is fantastic. It was immaculate, lovely, well-appointed. Easily accommodated our group of 5. It is located right in the heart of the city - we could walk everywhere. Handy to bus from airport. Gareth, the owner/manager was easy to communicate with and waiting for us when we got there with the keys. We had one simple request for a missing item which he dropped by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When can I come back?”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Apartment was totally perfect. We had 5 people staying and location was great and all comfy beds and slept very well. Gareth was more than accommodating and was really easy to deal with. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie r
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location, Great Price”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is in an ideal location for both shopping and drinks, lovely resturants close by. The decor of all the rooms is lovely and bright and very clean. We will defiantly be returning!! Gareth was very helpful too and was waiting on out arrival.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naisbett
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top marks. Fantastic location, immaculate and homely.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a great weekend in Edinburgh for my 30th birthday. The apartment was in an ideal location, cleanliness was second to none and landlord was so accommodating. Perfect stay and I would definitely recommend the apartment to everyone and will most certainly be booking again in the very near future. Thank you again x

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing