We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$61
View deal
Trip.comUS$78
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,665)
Filter reviews
3,665 results
Traveller rating
2,285
1,043
235
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,285
1,043
235
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews princes street opposite the castle great location castle view meal deal rose street family room excellent stay train station would definitely stay here again short break royal mile breakfast was excellent city centre buses tattoo pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,665 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shower didn’t have hot water, room was dirty and had weird stains on the bathroom wall, no towels were in the room when we got there and the curtain was hanging off the rail. Not a good experience and I’ve been to lots of premier inns previously and never had this issue. Very disappointing experience

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannah22060101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent staff very friendly and extremely helpful will ticket suitcases and keep them on the last day of your holiday. Location perfect can get buses anywhere you want to go on Princes Street, very clean and Covid sensitive. 100% from me.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Booked a premier plus room, thankfully only for one night. Great location, nicely decorated but Couldn’t use the coat hangers because of the amount of dust on them. Toilet seat loose. Shower pressure non existent. Disappointed!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hAnnah0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely new entrance since we were there years ago. High room was nice and quiet and because their dining room had not been finished for eating breakfast in or evening dining, we ate just round in George Street in Wetherspoons which was probably much cheaper and very good. A nice change to eat out for breakfast. This was not mentioned at all when we booked tgat their dining room was not in use. This must be awkward for families with children.

Room tip: Quiet room on top floor. Though with one lift only lower floors better so you don't have to wait for a lift
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel was beautifully clean and well presented in a great location. All the staff were very accommodating and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Can’t wait to go back and stay for a little longer.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mvmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews