We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
545
416
167
54
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
416
167
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location hanover street breakfast box cafe rouge vending machine family room room was clean bars and restaurants budget hotel rose street within walking distance short walk princes st stayed here for nights short stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed the night for the Rolli.g Stones gig in the town and the basic room for one night was ok but would not like to be staying there for longer than that for the price.. with no food or bar at the price it's just a bit too much to pay when you could get that in the area for the same outlay!!

Room tip: Air-con would be good
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamjamieson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Edinburgh Central Queen Street hotel.

We are sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be of great value.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

As I was travelling on business, sometimes the hotel is not of great importance. The hotel was chosen for it's very central location, which is excellent. However, the reception in the hotel had nobody for 10 minutes when I arrived, even after ringing the bell. The structure of the hotel is a labyrinth which can be expected in old parts of town, but perhaps for access isn't great.

The room had all it's windows opened and so was quite cold on arrival, and although pretty clean, it felt as though smokers had been in the room. The toilet and shower facilities are very basic.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone other than business travellers if the hotel is of importance to your visit to Edinburgh. For the price, which is only very slightly lower than neighbouring hotels, much higher quality can be found.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mahermcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to deliver a great stay to all our guests so we apologise we let you down on this occasion.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do thank you for taking the time to share your experience so these issues can be resolved so that this does not repeat for other guests.

We thank you again for this review and hope that this recent stay will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This hotel offers basic room only accomodation (breakfast can be bought additionally but it's very simple and I think there are copious options for a proper breakfast in Edinburgh a short walk from the hotel). The room is compact but has everything needed including a very comfortable bed. Be warned, this hotel is inner city and so you should expect there to be noise outside. It was a hot night and I slept with ear plugs in so that I could leave the windows open. Not ideal but no complaints as this is to be expected in such a prime location.

Room tip: Rooms at front only have street traffic (rooms at the back can have alley way/back of pub noises)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrawBlether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Great location, easy to walk to centre, plenty bars and restaurants in area. About 10 minutes walk from Waverley Station. Staff were helpful with finding places and friendly. Comfortable and good value place to stay in Edinburgh.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Staff were very good , arrived very late but check in was quick and smooth the man on reception helped us get our car parked.The location is good for all Edinburghs amenities. The staff were knowledgeable about giving directions around the many roadworks.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pedalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews