We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You couldn't ask for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Seating area in the lounge, with door to balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating area in the lounge, with door to balcony
Browns Close, designed by Sir Basil Spence, is a listed building Our fuly-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Seating area in the lounge, with door to balcony
Browns Close, designed by Sir Basil Spence, is a listed building
Our fuly-equipped kitchen
The dining area
Entrance hallway
The bright seating area in the lounge
The dining table can comfortably seat four people
The kitchen has a useful breakfast bar
Some of our guests have told us this is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept in!
The bedroom has plenty storage space
There is ample space in the bedroom for the travel cot, which can be provided free of charge.
There are little extras tucked away around the apartment
Enter a caption for your photo
Holyrood Palace - only 200 metres from the property
View from the balcony of the apartment
Musicians marching up the Royal Mile (taken from the balcony)
Salisbury Crags loom over the Edinburgh skyline
Scottish National Monument (aka Edinburgh's Disgrace!)
Panorama of view from balcony of Browns Close Apartment
The Star Flyer in St Andrew Square for Christmas
The Scott Monument and the Big Wheel in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
thecronk0...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“You couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

If you are looking for a short break, you really couldn't ask for more.
The apartment is immaculately clean, spacious, modern, warm and homely
It's in an amazing location, the perfect spot to explore all of Edinburgh and situated next the beautiful scenery of Arthurs seat and the Crags.
Despite its central location its still really quite.
Good amenities - including good internet connection.
There were some really lovely touches, such as lovely bottle of red wine, chocolates, coffee, tea and even a carton of milk in the fridge!
Two minutes from the train station (by car), ten minutes walking (the airport bus goes to the train station)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing bed
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughmann5...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Beautifully clean, homely,and well furnished. The bottle of wine and bowl of chocolates waiting when you arrive are a nice touch. Our teenage daughter was impressed that there was internet access. Situated in the Canongate you could hardly be better placed to explore Edinburgh. Altogether a terrific place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariettaS...
stornoway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“FANTASTIC APARTMENT”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Apartment was lovely and close to everything. Thanks to Davd for recommending the number 35 bus as that took us all over. We were very grateful for the tea,coffee, biscuits and wine on arrival after long day travelling. Apartment was lovely and clean and felt really at home here. Hope its available next time we come to visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean, bright, warm and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for your kind comments. We are glad that you found the apartment so comfortable, and convenient for getting around Edinburgh. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfriedlpc
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The owners thought of everything; a comfortable refuge from the events of the festival, perfect location on the Mile.”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

David and Margaret thought of "everything" possible to enrich our 10 day stay for the Fringe. They were gracious hosts, welcoming us to Scotland with their warmth and friendly communications prior to our arrival. The apartment is beautifully appointed, comfortable and designed perfectly for the discriminating traveler. We enjoyed the kitchen amenities, the wine, cheese and biscuits awaiting our arrival. We were grateful for the morning starters of coffee, milk and cereal. We utilized the traveling guides, restaurant ideas and "black book" suggestions thoughtfully prepared to help us navigate the city. Perfect location on the Royal Mile, walking distance to festival and city venues. Would return in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful ammenities, comfy living arrangements, proximity to city venues.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2012
We are glad that you had such a great time in Edinburgh, and that you appreciated the central location. We are also pleased that you made use of some of the information which we leave in the apartment - we hope that this helps people save some of their precious time in Edinburgh and get to see as much as possible in the time they are with us.

We hope that you can manage to come back and see us again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The most comfortable bed i have ever slept in
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a good review. We are glad that you got the most out of the central location and enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing