We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entry to pretty grassed court.
Twin bedroom. windows lookm out onto Royal Mile.
Bathroom.  Relax in a soothing bath after a busy day.
Fully equipped kitchen
Table extends to seat six comfortably
Historic grassed court.  View from Living room  and double bedroom.
Chessels Court!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CDAjill
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved the flat. It was in the perfect location. we walked to all the attractions and were in the perfect spot to see the "Ride of the Marches". We also were able to see a demonstration for Scotland Independence.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and were so happy with the flat. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11Bee
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the apartment for just one night during the Fringe. Moira couldn't have been more helpful (and allowed us to drop our bags off and collect the keys before the flat was officially available)
The decor and furnishings were rather 'tired' (and no lock on the bathroom door) but clean and with everything we needed. It is right on the Royal Mile and perfect for a city break.
We had our car and Moira gave us a top tip to park at Waverly Station which was close by and we pre-booked. It's far more expensive on a week day, but for us from Saturday at 1100 through to Sunday at 1830 was a total of £7 and fuss free (amazing for a weekend in the middle of the Festival)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Lock on bathroom door will be replaced immediatly. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Normal policy is for minimum two night booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne M
Malta
1 review
“Location and cosy”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at Chessels crt.For location its perfect you can walk everywhere and the apartment is very comfortable and cosy.I would recommend this apartment and Moira is very helpful and friendly .Thankyou Moira

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you Wayne. Very happy you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelimEn
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and very well located”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Location is perfect, in the middle of Royal Mile, which gives easy access to the main spots in only 5-10 minutes walk, including Hogmanay Street Party.
The flat is big and comfortable with everything provided to have a great stay with friends. 6 people could easily fit in the 2 bedrooms (1 double bed and 2 single ones) and the living room (one sofa bed).
We had a wonderful time there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was warm and comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Very pleased you had such a good time and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing