We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good quality family accommodation for a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kevin W
1 review
“Good quality family accommodation for a great price!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We ( family of 5 ) stayed at West Bow Apartment from 7th - 9th April 2015. Sean was very accommodating when we arrived earlier than we had suggested.
The location of the flat was great for the castle, tour bus, pubs & restaurants. Ideal for our needs with 3 young boys!! The flat is on the tour bus route which we found very convenient, using the tour to get us around the city.
The flat was clean, tidy and ready for our needs...even though we were earlier than
expected. The spiral staircase leading to the flat was of some enjoyment to the kids, even after a hard days trekking!!
Edinburgh is a great city to visit, and West Bow Apartment was ideally placed to for this.
Thanks for everything Sean, we had a great time at West Bow & will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roisin261
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Edinburgh with 5 of my friends for a weekend in March. The apartment was better than expected. 2 gorgeous double rooms and a sofa bed. There was plenty of space for us all. The place was very clean and nicely decorated. The location could not be better. Right in the centre of Edinburgh and a short walk from the airport bus stop. We also had a beautiful view of the castle from the living room. The landlord was a delight! I would definitely recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisymay0...
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for the Wales v Scotland game, with 5 other ladies and had a fab weekend. This apartment is amazing, I could happily live here.....it has everything you need, is very clean and tidy, it's so spacious there was plenty of comfort for us all. The location is central with lots of pubs, restaurants, places of interest near to hand and will keep you fit and trim as there's 50 steps to climb (on a spiral stairway) to get to the front door ( this is great as there is a pie shop just below) I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a short break or a longer holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I kiked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola293...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment is a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely apartment. Immaculate.
Everything we needed..
Excellent communication with Sean regarding our stay.
We visit Edinburgh several times a year and this apartment didn't disappoint.We will be booking again soon.
The only bit of advice to give is if you are aiming to enjoy quiet evenings in the apartment then this may not be for you.The Grassmarket is bustling with energy and is very lively throughout the evening and into the early morning hours,not a concern for us,but maybe to some.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbrdoc
Saltaire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent comfortable apartment in very central location”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was really impressed by this apartment. The location with great views from the window would have been impressive enough for 5 stars, and this allowed us easily to walk to lots of great places. The flat itself was clean and well decorated in a modern style, without the clutter of ornaments or things which our 2 year old could break. The lounge and kitchen were comfortable and it was a really great place to stay and relax - we did not feel we were wasting our holiday when we came back a little early.
Like all Edinburgh tenements there were steps, so be prepared. We managed okay with a two year-old. There were plenty of city noises, so it's worth putting light sleepers in the back bedroom, but it's not enough of a problem to miss out on this location.
I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing