We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daisymay0...
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for the Wales v Scotland game, with 5 other ladies and had a fab weekend. This apartment is amazing, I could happily live here.....it has everything you need, is very clean and tidy, it's so spacious there was plenty of comfort for us all. The location is central with lots of pubs, restaurants, places of interest near to hand and will keep you fit and trim as there's 50 steps to climb (on a spiral stairway) to get to the front door ( this is great as there is a pie shop just below) I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a short break or a longer holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I kiked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola293...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment is a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely apartment. Immaculate.
Everything we needed..
Excellent communication with Sean regarding our stay.
We visit Edinburgh several times a year and this apartment didn't disappoint.We will be booking again soon.
The only bit of advice to give is if you are aiming to enjoy quiet evenings in the apartment then this may not be for you.The Grassmarket is bustling with energy and is very lively throughout the evening and into the early morning hours,not a concern for us,but maybe to some.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbrdoc
Saltaire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent comfortable apartment in very central location”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was really impressed by this apartment. The location with great views from the window would have been impressive enough for 5 stars, and this allowed us easily to walk to lots of great places. The flat itself was clean and well decorated in a modern style, without the clutter of ornaments or things which our 2 year old could break. The lounge and kitchen were comfortable and it was a really great place to stay and relax - we did not feel we were wasting our holiday when we came back a little early.
Like all Edinburgh tenements there were steps, so be prepared. We managed okay with a two year-old. There were plenty of city noises, so it's worth putting light sleepers in the back bedroom, but it's not enough of a problem to miss out on this location.
I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INTREPID...
Teesside
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment in advance for the Edinburgh Hogmanay celebrations. Unfortunately we were struck down with flu over the whole Christmas period and had to cancel our stay at the last minute. Although we can't comment on the apartment as unfortunately we didn't have the pleasure we just want to inform everyone that Sean the landlord/owner of this apartment is one of par excellence! He went to quite some efforts to give us a full refund. He is a man of utmost integrity! So refreshing to do business with someone who isn't 'on the make' regardless of circumstances. In addition, all communications prior to our cancellation where responded to quickly with directions and car parking details. We would definitely recommend doing business with him and hope to do so again this year.

A big thank you Sean. Top guy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fridgetra...
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful period apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Loved our stay here, everything was A* from the friendly and helpful welcome and briefing from the backpackers staff ( just around the corner for accessible key collection) to the delightful charm of the apartment which whilst in a very old building has all mod cons including comfortable beds. This is in the grassmarket which can be noisy at weekends but its an area we love and great for accessing museums, greyfriars etc and for just soaking up the atmosphere of the grassmarket . If you are looking for an early night at the weekend though you may need earplugs or use the rear bedroom, best option we found was to party through :) We will certainly return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing