We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can't get better in central Edinburgh!”
other travellers have booked this property
The sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting room
The sitting room The sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The sitting room
The sitting room
The sitting room
The Georgian exterior of 1 Bellevue Terrace
Master double bedroom with king size bed
Twin bedroom
Bedroom detail
Kitchen with window with rear garden views
Kitchen dining area
Maindoor leading into entrance hall
Modern bathroom with bath and hand-held shower
Traditional cast-iron beds
Kitchen and dining area
The Georgian exterior of 1 Bellevue Terrace
The view from the front door of 1 Bellevue Terrace
A chair detail in the master bedroom
The view of Edinburgh Castle taken from just along the street outside 1 Bellevue Terrace
A chair detail in the twin bedroom
Exterior shot of Georgian drawing room apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amfdolcev...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You can't get better in central Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Third year here. Perfect for us! Very Good quality accommodation at a reasonable price. Good location to reach all sorts of venues on foot as well as v close to the tram, bus station as well as local buses.
Fantastic lovely spacious lounge. Kitchen is well equipped with enough to even bake a cake, should you want to! Hand shower in bathroom, which though small in comparison with the other rooms does the job efficiently. We love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ambience & Location
Liked least: No walk in shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for all your kind words and for your loyalty to Bellevue Terrace - it's always a pleasure having you to stay and I hope we'll see you back again (family weddings allowing!) for next year's festival!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
It was lovely to welcome you to 1 Bellevue Terrace all the way from Las Vegas! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and all Edinburgh has to offer and we do hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dumptrump...
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location, big place, a few issues”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights in June with our two small children. The house is HUGE, honestly too large for just being a two bedroom. The location is relatively central to the Edinburgh tourist strip, but you WILL need to take a bus, especially if you have kids, as it's on the bottom of a steep hill up to the high street. Best part of the location is it's near the big Tesco's, so you can walk 2 blocks and get all the groceries you need to cook for yourself.

The kitchen was adequate but the oven was difficult for us to understand. There is also a bizzare thermostat that we could never understand. It was always either too cold or too hot.

Two fairly big annoyances were the mattresses, which were very thin and uncomfortable, and the bathtub, which only has a hand-shower wand, and that wasnt working when we stayed, and contacting the host didnt get it fixed while we were there. The host was available by text, which was good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the cool old building, high ceilings, etc
Liked least: Terrible mattresses, and lack of a topsheet so we could not use the giant duvet.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to review your stay in Edinburgh. We are sorry you experienced a few minor issues while you were there - we always welcome feedback and have ensured that where possible we address them. We just put in a new Smart heating system and had a few teething problems initially, but thankfully any issues are ironed out now. I’m sorry you found the mattresses uncomfortable – they are top of the range from luxury bedding company Feather & Black and we’ve never had any complaints about them – in fact guests who stayed recently asked the make and model so they could buy one for their daughter! I’m sorry the hand held shower wasn’t working when you stayed – we were able to track down the plumber to fix it immediately following your stay. With regard to having to take the bus to get about town, we have children ourselves and have always walked around town with them since they were small – it’s a great way to see the city’s sights, get some fresh air and exercise at the same time. Taking the route up Broughton Street, over Princes Street and over the George IV Bridge avoids the steepness of the Mound. But there’s no getting away from the fact that Edinburgh is famously built on ‘Seven Hills’ – an allusion to ancient Rome and its seven hills. But if you don’t want to walk, we are lucky to have the bus stop within a couple of minutes’ walk of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high ceilings, Great decor, Great Beds.
Liked least: One Bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing