We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh Murrayfield(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)
US$131
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 32% below average rates

    The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
    US$132
    ibis
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 22% below average rates

    The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$105
    US$94
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Savings alert! 27% below average rates

    The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$304
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Savings alert! 16% below average rates

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$475
    US$386
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 31% below average rates

    The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$561/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,329)
    Filter reviews
    1,329 results
    Traveller rating
    881
    353
    65
    16
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    881
    353
    65
    16
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsno liftchocolate covered strawberriesroyal milebank hoteltop floorcomplimentary drink on arrivalghd straightenersrainfall showerfirst floorwhite company toiletriesboutique hotelflights of stairsperfect locationhuge bedbottle of proseccomini barnorth bridge
    Filter
    Updating list...
    659 - 664 of 1,329 reviews
    Reviewed 6 October 2015

    Could not be in a better location! Super Cute, amazing staff. The live music and food was amazing. They were very helpful with getting to and from the airport. When I go back to Scotland I am for sure staying there again!

    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank jessidawson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

    HI Jess

    Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay at our Inn on the Mile hotel, we are so pleased you rated your visit "Fantastic", I will be sure and pass on your kind comments to our team.

    We look forward to your return visit and spread the news on your find.

    Thanks and regards
    The Inn on the mile team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 October 2015

    A highlight of our recent trip to Edinburgh was our stay at the Inn on The Mile. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely helpful in fulfilling every request, and the wait staff in the pub were friendly and willing to help us make the most of our experience in Edinburgh. If you are looking for a location that is at the center of The Royal Mile and all there is to see and do, this is the perfect place.

    Room Tip: Plan on enjoying your stay, we did and will recommend the Inn on The Mile to all of our friends.
    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank 318sbuchanan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

    Hi Sbuchanan

    Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our lovely hotel on the Royal Mile, our location is amazing with all that our guests want to see really just a short stroll away. I will pass on your kind comments on the guest service the team love to know what they do makes the guest happy.

    Please pass on your great findings of our hotel to friends and family feeling reassured we will attempt to give the same experience as you encountered

    Thanks
    The Inn on the Mile team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 October 2015

    Stayed with the inn on the mile for one night , on my way to the hight land. right on the mile, 5 minutes from the central train station. It's an classic Edinburgh building newly decorated . The rooms are pretty good , on top of the bar , 4.5 star. Some one may thought noisy in the weekend, for me it's ok , maybe for my stay was weekday. People very friendly, and food are good. Will come back.

    Stayed: September 2015
    2  Thank Ryan H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

    Hi Ryan

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our wee hotel, you have left some great feedback for future guest to see I will pass on your kind comments to our bar team for your generous feedback on it.

    Please pass on your findings and spread the word to friends and family.

    Thanks
    Campbell & the Inn on the Mile team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 October 2015

    Great location, good food, well stocked bar, especially with local beers. Very clean, comfortable room with a modern bathroom. Very friendly, helpful staff.
    Some people might not like to walk up stairs but I liked the exercise. I cannot think of any displeasures I encountered.

    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank 677kurtr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

    Hi KurtR

    Thanks so much for leaving your opinion on our wee hotel, It means the world when our guest leave comments and feedback of their visit. We seem to have ticked all the boxes during your stay and will pass onto the team your findings.

    Please spread the word on our offering to friends and family.

    Thanks
    Campbell & The Inn on the Mile team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2015

    Stayed 2 nights with our Adult daughters & had a great time. Very cool old building, rooms modern & bathrooms feel Luxe (FYI stairs only). Location/Staff were Amazing & the pub is so fun to hang out in!

    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank 825dinah
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

    Hi Dinah

    Many thanks for your fantastic review of your stay, we are so pleased you had some good family time at our hotel hopefully some lasting memories.

    Please spread the word on our lovely wee hotel.

    Thanks
    Campbell & The inn on the Mile Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews