We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
901
361
68
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
361
68
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftchocolate covered strawberriesbank hotelroyal miletop floorcomplimentary drink on arrivalghd straightenersrainfall showerfirst floorwhite company toiletriesboutique hotelflights of stairsperfect locationhuge bedbottle of proseccomini barnorth bridge
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Could not be in a better location! Super Cute, amazing staff. The live music and food was amazing. They were very helpful with getting to and from the airport. When I go back to Scotland I am for sure staying there again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jessidawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

HI Jess

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay at our Inn on the Mile hotel, we are so pleased you rated your visit "Fantastic", I will be sure and pass on your kind comments to our team.

We look forward to your return visit and spread the news on your find.

Thanks and regards
The Inn on the mile team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

A highlight of our recent trip to Edinburgh was our stay at the Inn on The Mile. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely helpful in fulfilling every request, and the wait staff in the pub were friendly and willing to help us make the most of our experience in Edinburgh. If you are looking for a location that is at the center of The Royal Mile and all there is to see and do, this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: Plan on enjoying your stay, we did and will recommend the Inn on The Mile to all of our friends.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 318sbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hi Sbuchanan

Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our lovely hotel on the Royal Mile, our location is amazing with all that our guests want to see really just a short stroll away. I will pass on your kind comments on the guest service the team love to know what they do makes the guest happy.

Please pass on your great findings of our hotel to friends and family feeling reassured we will attempt to give the same experience as you encountered

Thanks
The Inn on the Mile team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Stayed with the inn on the mile for one night , on my way to the hight land. right on the mile, 5 minutes from the central train station. It's an classic Edinburgh building newly decorated . The rooms are pretty good , on top of the bar , 4.5 star. Some one may thought noisy in the weekend, for me it's ok , maybe for my stay was weekday. People very friendly, and food are good. Will come back.

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hi Ryan

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our wee hotel, you have left some great feedback for future guest to see I will pass on your kind comments to our bar team for your generous feedback on it.

Please pass on your findings and spread the word to friends and family.

Thanks
Campbell & the Inn on the Mile team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Great location, good food, well stocked bar, especially with local beers. Very clean, comfortable room with a modern bathroom. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Some people might not like to walk up stairs but I liked the exercise. I cannot think of any displeasures I encountered.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 677kurtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hi KurtR

Thanks so much for leaving your opinion on our wee hotel, It means the world when our guest leave comments and feedback of their visit. We seem to have ticked all the boxes during your stay and will pass onto the team your findings.

Please spread the word on our offering to friends and family.

Thanks
Campbell & The Inn on the Mile team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Stayed 2 nights with our Adult daughters & had a great time. Very cool old building, rooms modern & bathrooms feel Luxe (FYI stairs only). Location/Staff were Amazing & the pub is so fun to hang out in!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 825dinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Hi Dinah

Many thanks for your fantastic review of your stay, we are so pleased you had some good family time at our hotel hopefully some lasting memories.

Please spread the word on our lovely wee hotel.

Thanks
Campbell & The inn on the Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews