We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow what a nice woman and what a nice flat and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen
Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Cosy twin room two, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom en suite.
The Master Bedroom en suite. There is a shower stool and grab rail available for this shower.
Hallway. There are two cots and two high chairs at the apartment, also a buggy.
Clean, newly decorated main family bathroom, with shower over bath.
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
The view of Hopetoun Street from the development
Front view of building from Hopetoun Street.
Landscaped development where the apartment is located..
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Spacious well equipped kitchen ideal for cooking dinner for all.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Peaceful living room with Sky TV, ipod docking and plenty of comfy seats.
Celebrate a special event.
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room 1, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Relax and enjoy your holiday.
Lots of space for everyone to chill out once the sightseeing has been done for another day.
Just outside the apartment
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
3 Star Quality Assurance Grade from the Scottish Tourist Board.
Category 3 access for residents with mobility difficulties
One of the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - is it Tian Tian or  Yang Guang I wonder?
Edinburgh Castle - although only 20 min walk away, it took us 4 hours to do the whole Castle - Fab!
Fireworks over Edinburgh Castle.
The Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
629derekg
Loughton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wow what a nice woman and what a nice flat and parking. We walked into town a lot”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went for the theatre festival and looked for five star accommodation at three star price and I think we found it. Edelle is a perfect host always available but in no way there when she isn't wanted.
The flat could be new and is very comfortable. There are shops and restaurants near bye.
Taxis find the place easily and as it is down hill home from town walking home is. NO problem. We always felt safe too.
We cooked a lot and enjoyed the kitchen and dining table. Plenty of room in the fridge.
Plenty of hot water and shower and bath.

Comfortable beds.
Really ideal and fantastic value.
Even the weather was sunny sometimes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shapian
2 reviews
“Great Edinburgh Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment is clean, well equipped, and roomy. It's location, near to the centre of Edinburgh is ideal. We will definitely recommend to others and use again if we are in Edinburgh

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola N
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Impeccable accommodation in a convenient city neigbourhood location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The accommodation far exceeded our expectation; it was very spacious, had all the modern conveniences we hoped for and was spotlessly clean! The location was ideal, just a short bus ride to the city center, but situated in a quiet relaxing new complex. It was less than a 5 minute walk from two grocery convenience stores and a wide variety of take-outs, restaurants and pubs. The living room & kitchen were far larger than I would have expected from the photographs online, they had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and were perfect for 6 guests. In each bedroom there was plenty of wardrobe & drawer space and the bathrooms were also very nice as well as a good size. The Landlady went above and beyond to make sure that all the little things the traveler might need were on hand; from laundry detergent for the compact washer machine/dryer, to condiments in the fridge and sufficient coffee/ tea in the kitchen for our day of arrival . From my initial contact with the Landlady to inquire about this accommodation, through to our actual stay in this property, the whole process went so smoothly that the whole experience was almost too good to be true. I would highly recommend this property to other travelers and would like to thank the Landlady for making our stay in Scotland such an enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, great location, very spacious with lots of wardrobe & storage space to get luggage unpacked & out of the way.
Liked least: There was no drawback at all, everything was perfect and could not have been better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherbea...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“great apartment close to everything”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

huge clean apartment, perfect for families. walking distance to everything. comfortable stay. would recommend

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
985verysa...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, bright apartment in walking distance of main attractions.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This roomy, bright and well-equipped apartment was sparkling clean upon our arrival and provided us with an excellent base for exploring the city during our week-long stay. So comfortable that we almost felt reluctant to go out! Luckily we had gorgeous weather for most of the week which encouraged us to leave the apartment and explore Edinburgh's many attractions.

The location is perfect - about ten to fifteen minutes walk to Princes St. - all uphill but perfectly manageable if you are able-bodied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing